Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I only gave this a 3 because it was somewhat soggy. I halved the recipe and made muffins with the batter. I added pecans to the mix. The muffins were very tasty but too moist. If that's possible. The tops of the muffins were some what doughy. Not sure why. Maybe It was something I did. I did check them with a toothpick before getting them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Didn't change any ingredients. Only changed total baking time to 80 minutes as it did over-bake the bread a bit. A definite go-to recipe for pumpkin bread anytime during the year but ESPECIALLY during the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This bread is amazing. I made at least a dozen loaves over the holidays, and none survived more than a few hours. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
THIS WAS GOOD BUT NOT AS GREAT AS THE REVIEWS. i HAVE A BANANA BREAD RECIPE THAT CALLS FOR CRUSHED PINEAPPLE AND IT IS SO GOOD AND MOIST. i MAY ADD THIS THE NEXT TIME AND SEE IF IT MAKES IT ANY BETTER. IT WAS JUST MISSING A LITTLE SOMETHING...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
All the spices make this one delicious...I wouldn't make it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Excellent recipe!!! My 3 boys love it, as well as my husband. It always comes out moist and absolutely delicious! If you love pumpkin, you will love this receipe. It is addicting, so be ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! I made it exactly as it is listed and it came out delicious. I love pumpkin bread and am always trying it from different places and this is by far the best I've ever had. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have made this so many times and everytime it turns out great. I have made it for friends and for the kids at my daycare and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Burney, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is an excellent Pumpkin Bread recipe. I made it about a month ago and gave a loaf to my parents. My Mother made a special request that I make it for Thanksgiving, which I did. It is a big hit with my family. Thank you for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States