Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe is the best pumpkin bread recipe and I've tried bunches. Everyone who tastes it raves and raves about it. I have one of those 6 loaf silicone baking "pans" and I bake many, many loaves during the Thanksgiving holiday. I freeze them after they've cooled and then they become my holiday gifts in December to all of my co-workers or hostess gifts when I attend parties. My non-baking co-workers tell me that they look forward to them every year. The only substitution that I make is that I use apple cider (or juice) in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanagerzoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have had only rave reviews from making this bread! Adding milk chocolate chips only improves this deliciouly moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Loved this recipe. Tried an earlier recipe that called for Chocolate Chips. Toke away from the pumpkin flavor. Found this recipe and it was exactly what I was looking for. Followed the suggestions of other reviewers and covered with aluminum foil until the last 20 minutes. Came out perfectly, moist. I did add toasted almonds and instead of all the spices, I used 4 tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather1138

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Absolutely the best recipe ever! fresh grated pumpkin makes a nice touch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Since I've made this I've had people requesting me to make it again and hand out the recipe ... good stuff! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Mom loved it even though she dislikes pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
So moist and yummy! I can't wait to try it out in three days. I did change a couple of things based on other reviews. I did one of the cups of sugar as dark brown sugar, an extra tsp of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. I also followed the tip of putting a cake pan with water in it underneath to keep the top moist. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good recipe. My son is still eating it and asking for more and more. I did not cook it for as long as it stated in the recipe, however. It would have definitely burnt if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have made this bread (with very minor variations of my own) for the past 3 years and every year my family (literally) argues over it. My brother & nephew nearly came to blows over the last slice. Terrific recipe!! Firm, moist...all the right things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
DIVINE! I followed the recipe to a T, and it was awesome. I made it as a birthday cake, in 9-inch rounds, and frosted it with the recipe here called Cream Cheese Frosting II- Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States