Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I usually dont rate a recipe unless I follow it exactly, but I decided to make this bread even though the only spice I had was cinnamon (I used 3 tsp.) and I used a cup of natures balance butter instead of oil. My two year old was helping me make this and while I had my back turned he poured 1/2 cup of sprite into the mix. I said "Oh well!" and continued on. I did not expect much, but this bread was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I could not get this recipe to work. My bread came out gummy and heavy. Even with adjusting the cooking time like suggested. I admit, I'm a cook not a baker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pinewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Oily to the touch and taste. I made two loaves - one for a gift. I'm glad I did a taste test....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
YUMMY! I added chopped pecans, an extra 1/3 cup of pumpkin, reducing the water to 1/3 cup. Two days later it was even better than fresh. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this for a pumpkin stuffing recipe. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. It was delicious. Very moist!! My two year old loved it!!! She couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My daughter loves making this in the fall with fresh pumpkins. Everyone always looks forward to getting some. We give it to friends, family and teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a terrific pumpkin bread recipe, very easy to make. I halved the recipe exactly as I am the only one that likes pumpkin bread and it came out perfect. Whenever I bake I always set my timer for a few minutes less than the time suggested and just keep checking. This especially does require less time, but everyone's oven is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I use this recipe every year! I make batches when I have time and freeze them, then pull them out when I need them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Mmmmmm! This is a wonderful, moist and flavored bread. I did not change a thing. This will be the only pumpkin bread I will make from now on. The only negative comment I have is that I baked it for 80 minutes instead of 90. The edges got a little burnt after an hour and I kept it from getting worse by covering edges with some aluminum foil. I think it's because I'm baking with a gas stove, something I'm still getting used to after 6 months of having to use one. Regardless, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Moist, delicious... Friends and family ask for this every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States