Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe, thank you! I've made as the recipe says, and also with added fresh cranberries. Chopped or whole, they add a tang that goes well with this moist delicious bread! Have also made into mini-cupcakes, mini-loaves, and given as gifts. Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Absolutely love it! Easy and always turns out great. Everyone asks me to make them a loaf in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very well received at the in-laws. Only mistake I made was trying to slice it too soon. After cooling overnight it was much easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
YUMM! Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Last year I followed this recipe exactly and it got rave reviews from my family. So, of course I made it again this year. However, I ran out of white sugar so I used half white and half brown sugar. Then, I only had 1/3 cup oil so I used that plus 2/3 cup butter. I think it was actually richer. My sister-in-law that doesn't even like anything pumpkin had 2 slices. Great recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My friend told me she found her pumpkin bread recipe on this site, and her bread was delicious. She couldnt remember which one it was though. I was hoping this was it. It could have been, but they tasted different. Maybe shes just a better baker. ;) This was pretty good bread though. People seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoalysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I followed this recipe as written except I used 6 - 8x3 loaf pans and 1 - mini loaf pan. I filled 6 pans 2/3 of the way and used the remainder of the batter in the mini so the batter wouldn't overflow. They all rose beautifully and looked perfect. Nice and crisp on top as well! This definitely replaced my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great recipe! Simple ingredients and it stayed moist, we live in high altitude so that is hard to do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is a very yummy, hearty bread! I substituted whole wheat flour for 2 3/4 cup of the flour, splenda for 1 cup of the sugar, and homemade pumpkin puree for all of the oil and water! Pumpkin is an excellent substitute for oil in baking, but changes the flavor to...pumpkin! So it works well in this recipe...VERY moist, hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Great basic pumpkin bread recipe. I added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice to kick up the flavor. Yummy and freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States