Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I followed this recipe as written except I used 6 - 8x3 loaf pans and 1 - mini loaf pan. I filled 6 pans 2/3 of the way and used the remainder of the batter in the mini so the batter wouldn't overflow. They all rose beautifully and looked perfect. Nice and crisp on top as well! This definitely replaced my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great recipe! Simple ingredients and it stayed moist, we live in high altitude so that is hard to do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is a very yummy, hearty bread! I substituted whole wheat flour for 2 3/4 cup of the flour, splenda for 1 cup of the sugar, and homemade pumpkin puree for all of the oil and water! Pumpkin is an excellent substitute for oil in baking, but changes the flavor to...pumpkin! So it works well in this recipe...VERY moist, hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Great basic pumpkin bread recipe. I added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice to kick up the flavor. Yummy and freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Wonderful way of using up those extra pumpkins, the texture is fine and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Made a TON though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRINCESSKAROLY
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Okay-It was good. I use 5 mini loaves. I thought that the allspice was too much. I like more of the pumpkin pie or pumpkin bars seasoning. Everyone really enjoyed it the way it is (but I did sub 1/2 applesauce for oil). I felt like it wasn't done inside but was almost burning outside. But it was really moist and that's what everyone really loved about it. I made it a second time but this time omitting the allspice, doubling the cinnamon and adding 1/2 tsp ginger. I also went all applesauce (we need to be more healthy at our house-sad hmmmm). I did add walnuts and raisens to this batch (first were all plain). I did add a little butter-but butter is good-I made almost a crumb topping by mixing up oats, b sugar, cinnamon and cutting in butter and then sprinkled on top. I turned down the oven to 315-320ish and left them in for 45 min (mini loaves). I did leave them cool in the pans for 10 min or so. Mmmmmm. It was almost cake like. I think next time I would add a dash of salt to the topping and maybe try the 1/2 ap and 1/2 oil. This is a great base to build your own custom bread. Thank you so much for giving me something fun to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSKAROLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe. I am making and selling at a craft fair in a few weeks. Moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLENDAPALMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Added a bit of vanilla, a bag of dried cranberries and a cup of walnuts...YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by An'e

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My 2 daughters love this pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States