Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kris
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Delicious! I substituted Gluten free flour for regualr flour. I used "Namaste organic Gluten free flour blend." I also added about a cup of walnuts! My daughter and I love this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
The bread was extremely moist, but could be a bit sweeter with more spice. My husband loved it the way it was though. I substituted 3/8 cup Greek yogurt for half the oil (1/2 cup) to reduce the fat. Even with the substitution, the bread was really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
LOVE this!!! I just tried it and made 2 loaves plus 12 muffins - the whole family LOVE them!! The only change that I made was to put in about a 1/4 cup less water. I may try adding more pumpkin next time, and maybe some of the other healthy substitutions. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe was amazing. To make it healthier, I replaced the oil with a cup of unsweetened applesauce and I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup regular sugar instead. Moist, delicious and less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a great pumpkin bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. I did add an extra tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used 3 1lb tin coffee cans to bake in rather than loaf pans. Coat them just like a regular pan and fill to the 3 ring from the top or it will overflow as it bakes. When you pull the bread out it will have serving size rings baked right into the loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I halved the recipe for 1 loaf, used just 1 cup of sugar, and baked for 1 hour- perfect! If anything it's still too sweet, but that's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Turned out nice and moist. I froze a couple of loafs and after thawing found I could have cooked them a couple minutes longer. Will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! I did not change a thing and it was absolutely the biggest hit on my Thanksgiving table. Thank you, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States