Pumpkin Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
brought a loaf to work with me, and received tons of compliments. They all want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
My husband said it was the best pumpkin bread he has ever had. Moist and real pumkin tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
All of my quickbread recipes that I have made in the past always stuck to the pan and came out all wrong using all the right instructions. I have made this pumpkin bread recipe twice now and it has come out perfectly every time. Instead of Baking Powder I use one teaspoon of potato starch and one teaspoon baking soda as a replacement. It still makes a wonderful moist loaf for me to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe turned out nicely. I doubled it and did one loaf and one pan of mini muffins for my kids. It made 24 mini muffins baked for 12-15mins. They came out perfect! Thanks for sharing. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Moist and delicious! I used 1/3 cup of butter instead of shortening. This has a great pumpkin flavor. I added raisins, next time I'll add the nuts as well. This is a very versitile recipe and takes no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This recipe was VERY tasty, but definitely does not have enough leavening. Mine came out more like a baked pudding than a bread. Next time, I recommend using baking powder, and increasing the amount to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Great bread! I should have made 2 loaves because this loaf was gone by the end of the day. I didn't have any shortening so used 1/3C softened butter. I used 1/2tsp each cinnamon, ground cloves, nutmeg, & ginger. Out of milk too, I used 1/4C Half & Half. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
so good i made it multiple times! followed the recipe perfectly the first time, then wanted to make more cupcake-y muffins, so i added about another half cup of pumpkin and took out the milk. delicious! will make again and again and it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I was looking for a great pumpkin bread in which to make all the time and I just found it. I left out the raisins and nuts and it was superb! I am planning on making this recipe for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
We loved this. I made it without the raisins and nuts. Good texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States