Pumpkin Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
so good i made it multiple times! followed the recipe perfectly the first time, then wanted to make more cupcake-y muffins, so i added about another half cup of pumpkin and took out the milk. delicious! will make again and again and it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Would've given more stars for the fab flavor, but the baking time seemed off tome - & I use an oven thermometer. I'm in Chicago, 597 feet above sea level - maybe altitude was a factor? Anyway, baked as directed but the middle was very wiggly, so I gave it another 15 minutes (checking after every 5 minutes) - while the bread was cooling, it collapsed inthe WAY undercooked center, but we ate it anyway - it was delicious! But the end pieces were more like a quick bread, while the middle was more like a Christmas steamed pudding. Also, it was VERY close to overflowing the loaf pan - if I hadn't placed the loaf pan on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet, it would've made a HUGE mess in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Moist and delicious! I used 1/3 cup of butter instead of shortening. This has a great pumpkin flavor. I added raisins, next time I'll add the nuts as well. This is a very versitile recipe and takes no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. I went with another reviewer's advice and made the 24 mini-muffins and a 9x5 loaf. It is fluffy, pure pumpkin goodness. Thanks for sharing! God bless. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Have made this recipe several times to use up my bumper crop of pumpkins. Not too time consuming and a nice quickbread. Would probably make good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
this recipe is terrific! Let's just say If your on a diet, don't eat this and expect to keep the pounds away! DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINITEMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great bread, though I added some more spices and another half cup of pumpkin. Husband's workmates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This bread is delicious! The only thing that bothers me is the pumpkin pie spice. I don't own it, and I had to guess with the seasonings. I love what I added (cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg and ginger), but I don't know if I could duplicate the exact mixture again. Very moist bread. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe turned out nicely. I doubled it and did one loaf and one pan of mini muffins for my kids. It made 24 mini muffins baked for 12-15mins. They came out perfect! Thanks for sharing. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
very easy to make and very moist and tasty. good with your morning tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States