Pumpkin Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
so good i made it multiple times! followed the recipe perfectly the first time, then wanted to make more cupcake-y muffins, so i added about another half cup of pumpkin and took out the milk. delicious! will make again and again and it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Would've given more stars for the fab flavor, but the baking time seemed off tome - & I use an oven thermometer. I'm in Chicago, 597 feet above sea level - maybe altitude was a factor? Anyway, baked as directed but the middle was very wiggly, so I gave it another 15 minutes (checking after every 5 minutes) - while the bread was cooling, it collapsed inthe WAY undercooked center, but we ate it anyway - it was delicious! But the end pieces were more like a quick bread, while the middle was more like a Christmas steamed pudding. Also, it was VERY close to overflowing the loaf pan - if I hadn't placed the loaf pan on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet, it would've made a HUGE mess in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Moist and delicious! I used 1/3 cup of butter instead of shortening. This has a great pumpkin flavor. I added raisins, next time I'll add the nuts as well. This is a very versitile recipe and takes no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. I went with another reviewer's advice and made the 24 mini-muffins and a 9x5 loaf. It is fluffy, pure pumpkin goodness. Thanks for sharing! God bless. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Have made this recipe several times to use up my bumper crop of pumpkins. Not too time consuming and a nice quickbread. Would probably make good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
this recipe is terrific! Let's just say If your on a diet, don't eat this and expect to keep the pounds away! DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINITEMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great bread, though I added some more spices and another half cup of pumpkin. Husband's workmates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This bread is delicious! The only thing that bothers me is the pumpkin pie spice. I don't own it, and I had to guess with the seasonings. I love what I added (cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg and ginger), but I don't know if I could duplicate the exact mixture again. Very moist bread. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe turned out nicely. I doubled it and did one loaf and one pan of mini muffins for my kids. It made 24 mini muffins baked for 12-15mins. They came out perfect! Thanks for sharing. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
very easy to make and very moist and tasty. good with your morning tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States