Pumpkin Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I used 1.5 tsp cinnamon, and 1% milk, and 1/4 butter, I also used real pumpkin from the garden. It is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I just finished baking one. Too hot to try since it's midnight. I made it as instructed with the exception of adding "just" 2 tsp of cinnamon. Smells wonderful and can't wait to taste it for breakfast! *Edit* Just remembered, I didn't have shortening so used 1/3 cup of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Loved it! And that's really good considering I do not like pumpkin! I used fresh pumpkin, not canned. I doubled the recipe and for the last cup of flour I used wheat flour. A very nicely spiced bread. Definitely will make again! I did have to bake it between 20-30 min longer than what the instructions called for but not sure if that was due to the changes in ingredients I made. And maybe my oven was a little cold to start. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this with my 11 yr old son as it looked like something he could handle. It came out AWESOME! We doubled it to get two loaves and may have used too much pumpkin ( a whole large can!) but the texture was amazing. We're going to have make two more loaves for Thanksgiving as the ones we made tonight barely lasted 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This has entered my top three favorite breads to make. The consistency, smell, texture and ease were all fantastic. I've only made it once so far and I did so without raisins. The next one will have raisins in it as I imagine they will compliment the pumpkin nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very good, my try was a little dry but getting the technique down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Cloud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
All of my quickbread recipes that I have made in the past always stuck to the pan and came out all wrong using all the right instructions. I have made this pumpkin bread recipe twice now and it has come out perfectly every time. Instead of Baking Powder I use one teaspoon of potato starch and one teaspoon baking soda as a replacement. It still makes a wonderful moist loaf for me to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
so good i made it multiple times! followed the recipe perfectly the first time, then wanted to make more cupcake-y muffins, so i added about another half cup of pumpkin and took out the milk. delicious! will make again and again and it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Would've given more stars for the fab flavor, but the baking time seemed off tome - & I use an oven thermometer. I'm in Chicago, 597 feet above sea level - maybe altitude was a factor? Anyway, baked as directed but the middle was very wiggly, so I gave it another 15 minutes (checking after every 5 minutes) - while the bread was cooling, it collapsed inthe WAY undercooked center, but we ate it anyway - it was delicious! But the end pieces were more like a quick bread, while the middle was more like a Christmas steamed pudding. Also, it was VERY close to overflowing the loaf pan - if I hadn't placed the loaf pan on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet, it would've made a HUGE mess in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States