Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sapphire
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I had some leftover pumpkin cake that I used in this recipe and I omitted the sugar so it wouldn't be too sweet. I think this is a versatile recipe that you could use other types of bread like cinnamon/raisin. It was quick, easy, and delicious. I will probably make about half the caramel sauce next time since I had so much leftover. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapphire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good stuff. Turned out awesome. I made a caramel sauce and fresh whipped cream. MMMMMM. The only way it would have been better for us is if we ate it warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I wish I could rate this recipe 10 stars. I made this recipe with the Pumpkin Bread recipe by Shirley S. and one whole loaf was enough for a double batch. Good thing, too, because it was unbelievable. The only thing I would suggest is serving the sauce on the side. The rum flavor was just a little overpowering for a couple of my guests; I personally thought it was very complimentary considering the sweetness of the pudding. Overall, a phenomenal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My mouth is still watering from this recipe and so is my families. I used the taste of home pumpkin bread recipe for this dish and it was mouth wateringly good. I am making this dish ever holiday and maybe more. I may be 500 pounds by the next time I log on here just from this recipe. THANKYOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe. I used banana bread instead of pumpkin bread because I had a partial loaf that was starting to get stale. The bread had nuts in it, which gave the perfect little crunch in contrast to the softness of the pudding. Since my bread was plain, I added just a smidge of cinnamon and nutmeg to the milk/egg mixture. I also cut down the sugar by half because bananas are so sweet already. My husband and I both loved this recipe. It is a great way to use up some leftover bread. I can't wait to try it with some pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe is so easy! I never thought to use pumpkin bread, and it came out perfect. The consistency was exactly right, and the sauce added a great touch of sweetness. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I made my own homemade butterscotch sauce for this. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was wonderful. I made an extra loaf of pumpkin bread so I could make this. The rum sauce is what makes it. I added a scoop of whipped cream on top and it was perfect. The baking time seemed too short. I baked mine for about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I found some pumpkin bread in the freezer and thought I would give this a try. I had eight cups so I went ahead and doubled it. My bread was really moist so I only used 2 cups of half and half. In fact, I toasted the cubes to dry them out a little. I added 1 cup pumpkin puree to the custard mix with some pumpkin pie spice. Also sprinkled in some dark chocolate chips. Let soak for 15 minutes before cooking. I didn't make the sauce, I just splashed on some butterscotch snapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and I found the rum in the sause to be way too much for my personal liking. Once I deluded it, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States