Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cgalaise
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I found this to be delightful! It's not difficult to make and the combination of the caramel and rum flavors is great. It's not too soupy or soggy. I'll make this one again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
It is so good, yes, you need to like rum to enjoy but if not, reduce the amount or use a bottled flavor rather than alcohol? It would work well with banana bread too, or sub whisky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hopkinson
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was delicious! The caramel rum sauce is the clincher. I made it like the recipe, but went ahead and used my whole loaf of pumpkin bread, so I was generous with my other ingredients as well! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I made my own homemade butterscotch sauce for this. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe is so easy! I never thought to use pumpkin bread, and it came out perfect. The consistency was exactly right, and the sauce added a great touch of sweetness. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I found some pumpkin bread in the freezer and thought I would give this a try. I had eight cups so I went ahead and doubled it. My bread was really moist so I only used 2 cups of half and half. In fact, I toasted the cubes to dry them out a little. I added 1 cup pumpkin puree to the custard mix with some pumpkin pie spice. Also sprinkled in some dark chocolate chips. Let soak for 15 minutes before cooking. I didn't make the sauce, I just splashed on some butterscotch snapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe. I used banana bread instead of pumpkin bread because I had a partial loaf that was starting to get stale. The bread had nuts in it, which gave the perfect little crunch in contrast to the softness of the pudding. Since my bread was plain, I added just a smidge of cinnamon and nutmeg to the milk/egg mixture. I also cut down the sugar by half because bananas are so sweet already. My husband and I both loved this recipe. It is a great way to use up some leftover bread. I can't wait to try it with some pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I wish I could rate this recipe 10 stars. I made this recipe with the Pumpkin Bread recipe by Shirley S. and one whole loaf was enough for a double batch. Good thing, too, because it was unbelievable. The only thing I would suggest is serving the sauce on the side. The rum flavor was just a little overpowering for a couple of my guests; I personally thought it was very complimentary considering the sweetness of the pudding. Overall, a phenomenal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My mouth is still watering from this recipe and so is my families. I used the taste of home pumpkin bread recipe for this dish and it was mouth wateringly good. I am making this dish ever holiday and maybe more. I may be 500 pounds by the next time I log on here just from this recipe. THANKYOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good stuff. Turned out awesome. I made a caramel sauce and fresh whipped cream. MMMMMM. The only way it would have been better for us is if we ate it warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States