Pumpkin Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe was really nice! I used 2% milk instead of soy, croissants instead of French bread, and semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins. I also made mine in one pan, not ramekins. I live in high altitude so I started with a lower temp (250) then cranked it up at the end to 300 to brown. It goes great with vanilla ice cream and drizzled caramel sauce. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin M Berman
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I used whole milk instead of soy milk, and milk chocolate chips not raisins, and added icing on top after it was baked. Icing was made with vanilla, confectioners sugar and milk. I cooked it in a 9 by 13" glass dish for one hour. When I made it and put it into the fridge I was worried it was too mushy, but it came out perfect. Delicious and it was very easy to make. I used one day old French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin M Berman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly S
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've always loved bread pudding and this is the bomb! I used a rockhard loaf of Ciabatta bread and in place of the cream and soy which I didn't have, used 1% milk. I melted a tablespoon and a half of butter and drizzled over the bread to make things richer. This came out wonderful! I think I'll be purposely allowing bread to go stale around here thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Loved the pumpkin bread pudding. I added pecans and made an orange glaze on top. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzemae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great base recipe, easily adapted to what's on hand or preferred. We used two cups of whole milk for the liquid, freshly cooked jack-o-lantern for the pumpkin, and 100% whole wheat for the bread. It tasted like the feeling of a warm, fuzzy blanket wrapped around us on a chilly night. Pure comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommiezspice
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Took a few of the suggestions and made it my own.....threw some blueberries on top at the request of my kids ?? Mmmmm! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was very good. The only changes I made was to leave out the raisins and I baked it in a 7x11 pan for 45 minutes. Pumpkin is a favorite of mine and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Watch out for the ingredient amounts if adjusting the serving size. For some reason, the original recipe for 8 servings requires 6 cups of cubed bread, but knock it up to 10 servings and suddenly it wants only 2 1/2 cups of bread??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Next time I would make it a little less egg-y and bake it in a slightly smaller pan (i did 9x13 as some suggested) so it was deeper. But absolutely delicious. Definitely making it into a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Just awful. Followed the recipe exactly. Dessert is my specialty and this was an absolute flop. Tasted so bad I had to chuck it out. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States