Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Wow - this was delicious! I had some leftover cinnamon raisen bagels that were going stale so I used those instead of bread. Fantastic! Really great pumpkin flavor and I served with caramel sauce and whipped cream to make these over the top. I baked in a 9 x 9 ceramic dish. Thank you for another great way to use up leftover pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I love Pumpkin and this was really delicious. I used Libby's Pumpkin Pie canned mix because it was what I had on hand and added a shake or two of pumpkin pie spice. The amount of egg mixture to bread was perfect for me... I like a pudding texture more than a dry bread texture in a bread pudding - very moist and tasty. I will try it exactly as is the next time - thanks for sharing! Will be made at my house often - definitely during the fall months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this bread pudding this evening and it was one of the best desserts I've ever come across. I picked up a loaf of artisan style white bread at my local bakery (I think it was an italian bread), cut it into 1-2" chunks and dried it out a little in the oven before putting the custard over it. I cooked it in a glass cake pan and left out the chocolate chips. The best part of this dish is the little crisp brule on the top from where I sprinkled the brown sugar. I ate this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and some caramel sauce. I will DEFINITELY make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is so delicious! I just ate two bowls BEFORE dinner right after it came out of the oven, so I probably ruined my dinner tonight. I don't care for pumpkin pie, but here the pumpkin flavor is not strong. After making Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins (from allrecipes), I had just less than a cup of pumpkin left from the can, and this was a perfect way to use it up. I used 2 eggs instead of 1 egg and 3 yolks, and I totally forgot the chocolate chips, but it doesn't need them. Baked in a casserole dish 7x10 for 45 min. (Here's the vanilla sauce I made to go on top: 1/2 c sugar, 1 Tbs cornstarch, whisk together in a pan, stir in 1/2 c water, boil 1 min. stirring constantly. Remove from heat and stir in 2 Tbs butter and 1 tsp vanilla. Serve warm.) This is definitely a great Autumn dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was FANTASTIC! Two of my favorite desserts are bread pudding and pumpkin pie so this was a hit at my house!!!! Neither me or my wife care much for chocolate so I left off the chocolate chips and it was just delicious. I will make it again and again! Thanks for such a great and original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love bread pudding and this one is perfect for the fall. I used 2 eggs instead of the separate yolks. Otherwise I stuck with the recipe. I added a little vanilla glaze at the end, but it was just as good without. My kids had whipped cream instead and loved it. I will definately be making this again - possibly again this week. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Wonderful....I added a little more pumpkin, maybe an other half cup.....really, really great!! Freezes well. But we took the rest out of freezer the next day and baked it and it was gone in no time fast... I had doubled the reciepe!!! Next time I think that I will leave the chocolate chips off and add raisins to the bread pudding mixture....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Fantastic!!! Made it in a glass deep pie dish, with butternut squash instead of pupmkin, (Cant find any in Spain). Used 1 cup skim milk and 3/4 cup of light cream and white chocolate insted of milk chocolate. The best bread pudding I´ve had yet, thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
yummy and SO RICH!! made in a 8x8 pan and served warm with vanilla ice cream... it was pretty eggy for me - i might try one egg yolk less (and i used more bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States