Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Fantastic!!! I only made a few changes: used Soy Milk (it's what I had), used French bread from Panera (mmmmm....) and I cooked it on low in my crockpot for 3 hours. Probably should've cooked it for 4 hours because I tripled the recipe, but it was still a huge, and delicious, hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
doubled the batch and baked for an hour in 8x11" glass baking dish. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I know it's totally unfair to rate a recipe when I've totally changed it, but that's one of the great things about this site - you can get other ideas. I just took this out of the oven, and can't quit "taste testing" it. I think I may have to make another one for the guests! I used 2 whole eggs, canned pumpkin pie mix, 1 t pumpkin pie spice, left out all of the other spices and chocolate chips. Doubled it in a casserole dish, and sprinkled it with brown sugar and cinnamon. Unbelievable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was delish. I doubled everything except the cloves and cooked it in a large casserole. I mixed the choc chips in, but didn't think they added anything. I also used 1 loaf of raisin cinnamon bread and a couple of slices of bakery white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe is good, but could use some minor changes. I would probably cut the cloves amount in half and increase the cinnamon by half. Also, maybe add a little bit of ginger? I happened to have some left over cream cheese frosting from something else I baked and small spoon of that on it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful! Did in 9x13 pan. Doubled almost everything, used 4 whole eggs, used 1% milk. Used 1 loaf of white/italian sliced bread. Used butternut squash. So good! Took to a brunch the week before Thanksgiving. Hardly any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great hit for dessert - moist but not soupy - I added raisins and chopped pecans for more texture and a pinch of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgauger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I did not put this in individual ramekins but I did make exactly as written. I am going to give it 4 stars because I didn't like the chocolate morsals on top. I felt like this needed a caramel sauce or butterscotch morsals or something different. I even thought just leaving the morsals off would have been better. Other than that, I thought it was very tasty. Something different....I will definitely make this again but I will change it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious alternative to pumpkin pie. Instead of individual spices, I just used a tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I also left off the chocolate chips and served with caramel sauce, vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. NOM NOM NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Outstanding! I was worried that I ruined it because I accidently put in twice as much nutmeg. I also cut back on the brown sugar. I omitted the choco chips this time, but will try it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States