Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this today & it was pretty good, even my granddaughter liked it. I served it warm with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream on top. I did make a few adjustments. I used all of the whole egg, dark chocolate chips, condensed milk, & italian bread. I mixed the brown sugar & chocolate chips in with the rest of the items. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litehuslvr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
O.K. its good but take the whites of the egg make a meringue put a scoop on each just before done brown it and just before serving sprinkly with caramel sauce or maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this at least 3 times this year. I loves me some bread pudding, but this takes the cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent Recipe!! I made this for a company potluck and everyone raved about how delicious it was (even though I even baked it for too long and it was too brown. this was my first time making this). I did make a few modifications though. I used Carnation evaporated milk, doubled the spices, added 1/2 teaspoon ginger. I used normal cheap whole wheat sara lee bread. I also tossed the bread in 1/3 cup of butter before pouring the egg mixture. I let everything sit for 24 hours in the fridge before baking out. I also sprinkled granola and almonds over the pudding right before baking it and I did not add any chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this the day before Thanksgiving, and it almost didn't last for Thanksgiving dessert! VERY good, VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was excellent. I made it for the holidays and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 pan instead of custard cups. Per other reviewers suggestions I used whole eggs and omitted the chocolate chips. I also used fat free milk, a whole 15oz can of pumpkin and increased the spices slightly. I have served it with both whipped cream and custard and have gotten rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
absolutely delicious, and a huge hit this T'giving! the comments were really helpful; used whole eggs instead of separated ones like koolandblue suggested; baked it in a corningware casserole dish, and omitted choco chips. i used leftover bread that i'd made a week earlier. really great flavour and texture -- it may look a little messy or squishy but don't be fooled -- tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
wonderful dessert, i've made this several times and got rave reviews from all that have tried it this is my go to dessert now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States