Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Oh my!! This is my new favorite dessert! The pumpkin bread pudding is light and delicious. I topped mine with just a little vanilla ice cream while warm and it was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
One word.."delicious" describes this delectable dessert. I forgot to take a picture and I was so upset :( Maybe ill get one next year when the season comes around again...b/c ill definately be making this one again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These were delicious! I'd made ramekins in pottery class and this was the first thing I made in them. I only made four and used egg substitute, low-cal bread, and skim milk, and this was still really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Win-win! The delicious taste of pumpkin pie and the comfort feeling of bread pudding all in one! I did not add the chocolate chips. I forgot to add the brown sugar before baking, but sprinkled it on when out of the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Instead of using custard cups, I poured it into a 8 1/2 by 11" pan. I baked it at 350 for 45 minutes. It was DELICOUS. A really nice change from plain bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
OMG - This is the best pumpkin dessert ever! I used 1% instead of whole milk and it was still wonderful. I will definately be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Editor's note: Thanks for the comments about the missing step in the directions for this recipe. The recipe has been edited and is now correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe - great mix of flavors and fun to serve in individual ramekins. We used croissants, and that gave it a great flavor. The best part was the topping where the brown sugar and chocolate chips had melted a bit. Next time, I would sprinkle the chips throughout. We served ours warm with a little vanilla ice cream. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
OMG! I have no found a replacement for pumpkin pie this thanksgiving. This was unbelievable. I used heavy cream b/c I was planning on using another recipe when I went grocery shopping. I also used Challah bread which I think made a difference. I tripled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan. Served with vanilla icecream and carmel sauce. Everyone thought it was HEAVENLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
WONDERFUL is what this recipe is. My son-in-law made this for dessert the other night. This was definately a winner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States