Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I loved this! I prefer it without the chocolate chips. Instead I pour caramel sauce over it before serving. It is delicious and so easy! I will be making this recipe for many years, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was yummy. I am hosting Thanksgiving for about 20 people this year so since it's the end of September, my husband & I thought we should start thinking about what we will serve and test out some recipes before we serve anything new. I made a few adjustments...I used a regular casserole dish instead of individual ramekins. Also did not use cloves at all and instead of whole milk, I had a container of half and half to use up. Very good! When I make it in a casserole dish again, I will double the recipe. Also, instead of chocolate chips I added some of the little Heath bar toffee bits to the top. Hubby ate almost half the dish last night with some Reddi-whip on top. Neither of us is a huge pumpkin lover, but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I doubled the recipe and cooked it in a 9 x 13. I also used challah bread. Very good. I think it could have had a little less cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was tasty, and would be great for a holiday party. I'd serve it in small portions, as the flavor does become overpowering if you serve larger portions. I made a 9" x 9" casserole dish for my husband and I, but we never finished it. We got tired of it after the second time we dished it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I had never made bread pudding before and decided to try this because my family loves anything pumpkin. I made it exactly as written. This was so good and so easy to make. I will be making this again-especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My alterations: 2 whole eggs instead of the one egg and 3 egg yolks the recipe calls for, 2% milk (what I had on hand), 1/3 cup sugar, 1 cup pumpkin. Also, I didn't use chocolate chips at all, but found the brown sugar a very nice addition to the tops of the pudding. I doubled the cinnamon, halved the nutmeg and kept the cloves the same, but the clove flavor was overwhelming so I'll half or eliminate the cloves if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good, it's just not my favorite type of dessert. It was easy to make, and turned out fluffy, creamy and the flavors blended together nicely. I think I would prefer something with a little stronger pumpkin flavor. Still, if you're looking for a Pumpkin Pie alternative, this is one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Delicious! A nice alternative to cake or pie for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
What a great recipe. this really is a recipe you might want to try and share with your family on thanksgiving. not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I did not care for this at all. I made it exactly as stated and found there was too much egg mixture for the amount of bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States