Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
OMG! Who knew - pumpkin + chocolate= YUM?! I used 2 whole eggs and 2% milk and I don't believe it made a bit of difference in taste. Only change I made was to quadruple the cinnamon as I love it. I don't have custard cups so just used my glass 9 X 13 baking dish, baking it for the 40 min. Came out wonderful! My son now wants this for Thanksgiving instead of pumpkin pie! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is a great seasonal bread pudding. We especially loved the pumpkin/spice flavors!!! This could be a great dessert as well as breakfast dish. I didn't have large custard cups so I baked them in large size muffin tin. No need to put tin into water. It baked just fine. No changes were made other than I added half cinnamon swirl bread and half plain white bread. We loved it and will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
First time I ever made any kind of bread pudding. I added walnuts and raisons and cooked it in a 9x 13 pan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good recipe! I went for broke and used fat-free milk and this still tasted fantastic. I doubled the recipe and made this in a 9x13 pan. The only difference was I used 4 whole eggs rather than 2 eggs and 6 egg yolks. I used pumpkin pecan bread, which I think really made this good. I also took a frosting recipe from a cinnamon roll recipe and spread it over the pudding fresh out of the oven and sprinkled a little brown sugar over the top. I omitted the chocolate chips. The family loved this! Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koolandblue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was GREAT! My boyfriend and I love anything pumpkin, and fell in love with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCpl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Used three eggs and 1% milk, 1/2 t. cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Still turned out fantastic. My family is already requesting it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I followed it exactly by the recipe. Not bad, but I think people raved over it more than I am about to. My only complaint is that the cloves are WAY too overpowering. I would much rather the cinnamon and sugar stand out. Also, a handy suggestion is that a muffin pan works just as well if you don't have custard cups. I sat it in a dish of water, because I didn't know if that step made a difference. It cooked well. If I make this again, I will follow the recipe, but eliminate cloves completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I gave it a 4 because I made some changes, first I thought it was delish, and a welcome change from pie! I used 3 whole eggs, 1 can of evaporated milk, 1 can of pumpkin, and 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice and butterscotch chips. I baked it in a casserole dish, so I had to bake longer about 1 hour! I will make again Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Wow - this was delicious! I had some leftover cinnamon raisen bagels that were going stale so I used those instead of bread. Fantastic! Really great pumpkin flavor and I served with caramel sauce and whipped cream to make these over the top. I baked in a 9 x 9 ceramic dish. Thank you for another great way to use up leftover pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States