Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good. Use chocolate chips to taste. Came out flatter than envisioned but still good. Pretty sweet too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Photo by alaska
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Omitted the chocolate chips (didn't have any) and added an extra cup and a half of bread cubes as it appeared pretty runny as written. Overall, pretty good texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I'm not sure how to rate this because my boyfriend told both he and his mother that this was the best dessert he had ever had in his life. I on the other hand though it was kind of gross.... and I'm the chocolate lover... not him! It tasted like a big mushy chocolate chip cookie. The chocolate completely overpowered the pumpkin. I would definitely use more pumpkin, 1 tsp cinnamon, the same amount of cloves and nutmeg, and raisins instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Thanks for this recipe! I love bread pudding, but I've never been a huge fan of pumpkin. I loved this. I made it for my fiancée who has been craving something with pumpkin. He loved it and ate it with buttered pecan ice cream. I used honey wheat bread as it was what I had one hand. I also made a yogart maple glaze to go on top. It was awesome!!! TY again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I doubled the recipe and baked it in a round casserole dish. It took over 1.5 hrs to cook and was a tad mushy inside but excellent flavor. Next time I'll put it in a lasagna pan and use a bit less milk and egg. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this today & it was pretty good, even my granddaughter liked it. I served it warm with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream on top. I did make a few adjustments. I used all of the whole egg, dark chocolate chips, condensed milk, & italian bread. I mixed the brown sugar & chocolate chips in with the rest of the items. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Hengen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
O.K. its good but take the whites of the egg make a meringue put a scoop on each just before done brown it and just before serving sprinkly with caramel sauce or maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this at least 3 times this year. I loves me some bread pudding, but this takes the cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent Recipe!! I made this for a company potluck and everyone raved about how delicious it was (even though I even baked it for too long and it was too brown. this was my first time making this). I did make a few modifications though. I used Carnation evaporated milk, doubled the spices, added 1/2 teaspoon ginger. I used normal cheap whole wheat sara lee bread. I also tossed the bread in 1/3 cup of butter before pouring the egg mixture. I let everything sit for 24 hours in the fridge before baking out. I also sprinkled granola and almonds over the pudding right before baking it and I did not add any chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this the day before Thanksgiving, and it almost didn't last for Thanksgiving dessert! VERY good, VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States