Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made and had pumpkin bread for the first time with this recipe and it became a Fall tradition in my home. My first time, I took a loaf to my previous office and I still get requests for it whenever I stop by. Perfect moisture and you can tast the pumpkin but not over baring (like another poster, I too used the whole 28 oz can) I also like to add walnut bits. They make good cupcakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clewiston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was the first time I've tried to make pumpkin bread. It was super easy and turned out perfectly. Great, moist texture. I added pumpkin seeds on top of the loaves and even made some mini muffins with the leftover batter. Saving this recipe to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Really good, needs nuts and raisins would have been good or cranberries as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This bread is perfect every time! I live at high altitude (above 7,000ft) but the only modification I've made is a liberal amount of pumpkin (one giant can/maybe 1/4 cup extra?) and after the bread sets at the recommended time I let it sit in the turned-off oven for an extra 15-20 minutes then cool on the counter COMPLETELY before cutting. Moist and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CBARRY205
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Used part brown sugar as I was running out of regular sugar and also added 1 cup mini choc chips and maple glaze. Everyone loved it as cupcakes baked for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Not sure what happened, but I scaled this back to 1 loaf and it turned out pretty sad. I used unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil, as I usually do for recipes. It baked for 45 minutes at 350 but then I had to lower the temp to 325 for another 30 minutes. It never cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stardaze55
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! I added raisins + mini choc chips & baked for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I was skeptical at first just because I live at high altitude and baking doesn't always work here. I did this recipe exact except I added 29 oz of pumpkin purée. Let me tell you this was absolutely amazing!!!! It is so yummy. It made 3 loafs plus 18 full muffins. I'm glad I did the muffins they took 28 min and the loafs took 1 hour each. I put two loafs in the freezer hope they taste just as good. Try this one out, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I gave only 4 b'cos the sugar is way too much and to me the cloves should be reduced. Otherwise it is soft and moist and my house is full of such sweet smell and waiting 4 my hubby and kids to taste it. I have only one loaf pan so I reduced in to 2 thirds baked 1 part in loaf pan and other half in to 8" round cake pan. The cake pan took 40 mins and loaf pan took 50 mts. I also substituted applesauce 4 oil and buttermilk 4 eggs. Next time going to reduce sugar. Thnks 4 the wonderful recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fabulous....if I bake it in the morning it doesn't even last til that evening. Always make a double batch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States