Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome! Better than Downeast Maine recipe. I used mostly applesauce and all white whole wheat flour and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Yum!! This is so good! I've never liked pumpkin before until this week-I've been obsessed. This bread has a very light and smooth texture. It's not dense or heavy tasting like most breads. I wire wisked all my dry ingredients together - I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it but I know when I sift my dry ingredients using a fine mesh strainer (when I bake cakes) it makes the texture light as air. This bread is very moist. The top center of mine was still a little raw when I took it out of the oven. I put it back in for 5 more min and it still wasn't completely cooked. I couldn't wait any longer so I just ate it like that. It tastes like soft pumpkin bread with pumpkin pie in the middle. Next time I make this I'll add pure vanilla xtract but it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inspectorGadget
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made this once and I will absolutely make it again!! CHANGES: 1. I only had 2x 9x5 pans and 1x 8.5" (STILL WORKED JUST FINE, but I had to cook for an additional 10 minutes. 2. I added 3 cups of mini semi-sweet morsels. Next time I plan on adding more of the spices; probably 2 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp nutmeg and 2tsp cloves. Delicious recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Second recipe I try for Pumpkin Bread from All Recipes. this one is ace. Easy to make, slow to bake but very smooth result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent!!! I only used 3 cups of cane sugar and I used white whole wheat flour and it is decadent. Its a fall must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yum! This is a breakfast staple this fall. I did not use canned pumpkin and made my own from my daughters jack-o-lantern. It is still AMAZING and its not even a sugar pumpkin, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I loved this bread although I did make some changes. I scaled it down to only 1 9x5 loaf and I used a stick of melted butter instead of oil. Used 1 1/4 cup of sugar and 3/4 tsp cinnamon 3/4 tsp nutmeg a scant 1/2 tsp cloves and a scant 1/4 tsp ginger. It's delicious. Next time a may use a mixture of brown and white sugars (the outside was a little crisp from the white sugar I think) and might substitute half the butter out for extra pumpkin (or yogurt). Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golden snich
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it's so great if you try it warm.best bread I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I had a craving for pumpkin loaf and had been missing my Starbucks fix with the fall. I followed the recipe almost to the tee. I swapped out 1/2 cup of oil for unsweetened applesauce but kept everything else exact. The loaves came out PERFECT!!! I took them out about 7 minutes too soon so I had a super soft spot in the center. My husband and I have been eating a slice with our morning coffee. SO delicious! I froze the other two loafs initially but will be taking another out soon as the first one is almost gone, 2 days later. Does anyone have this recipe but with smaller ratios? I'd love to be able to make just one loaf here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made and had pumpkin bread for the first time with this recipe and it became a Fall tradition in my home. My first time, I took a loaf to my previous office and I still get requests for it whenever I stop by. Perfect moisture and you can tast the pumpkin but not over baring (like another poster, I too used the whole 28 oz can) I also like to add walnut bits. They make good cupcakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clewiston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States