Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is incredible!!! My dad told me this is the best pumpkin bread he has ever had!! I'm gonna keep making this recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made it twice, both times just like the recipe states. After cooking for 55 minutes, I took the bread out of the oven, checked for done-ness with a toothpick, and then put them on a cooling rack. Both times, the bread fell from a nicely-rounded top to a caved in mess. The taste is okay, but I won't serve this to friends or give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I didn't have clove, but it still turned out good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I've made this recipe exactly as written so many times, and its perfect. Everyone in my family loves it. I bake it into small loaves and muffins too. Still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie spice so I used apple pie spice instead and substituted 1 1/2 cups Equal for the white sugar and added 1/2 cup diced dried apricots.....best pumpkin bread ever!!! Moist tasty and not over spiced, really does taste like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loviems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sun1182
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Today I had a can of pumpkin puree sitting in my cabinet. I wanted something sweet and found this recipe. The bread is delicious! I used a 29oz can of pumpkin and I added about a teaspoon of Mexican vanilla to the pumpkin batter. I added brandy soaked raisins to one 9x5 loaf. I baked at 350°F for one hour. My 3 yr old daughter will not stop eating the bread. I ended up with two 9x5 loaves & one 4x8 loaf. Next time I will add toasted pecans. Excellent recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sun1182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hercules, California, USA
Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Beautiful texture and flavor, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I cut this down to 6 servings and made it in my toaster oven in a small stoneware pan...It came out delicious and was just the right size for my husband and I to snack on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe. I don't normally change up a recipe until after I have made it exactly as written but I did not have all the spices on hand so I substituted with pumpkin pie spice and used a whole 30oz can of pumpkin. Other than that I made no other changes and managed to get one loaf and almost 2 and a half dozen muffins from this recipe. It's very simple to make and holds very well for at least 4 days (that's how long they lasted with only 3 people in my household). I will definitely make this again, may even add a bit more pumpkin. Thank you Cheryl for the tastey recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Used Honey instead of sugar and applesauce instead of oil. Will add more cinnamon next time and half as much honey (using some sugar) to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States