Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made these for my kids teacher gifts, they were a hit! I made small loaves and each recipe made at least 20 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragon Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
very easy recipe and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. Never fails to be tasty and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It fell flat as a pancake. Very disappointing. Stuck one of the loaves back into the oven and am waiting for it to come out. Will report back on taste and if it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Arnette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Hands down, this is the best pumpkin bread recipe of three with 5 stars that I've tried. It was super easy to make and baked perfectly in a stoneware loaf pan. The taste was out of this World!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and got a perfect loaf. Like heaven warm right out of the oven with a bit of butter... Oh, those crispy edges are my favorite! Tis recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I made it almost just as written, but I used a full 28 ounce can of pumpkin, slightly less sugar (1/2 cup less or so) and I used 4.5 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice in place of the individual cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. I made this into 3 dozen muffins: plain for the first two batches, then added chocolate chips for the last batch. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top and baked each batch for 22-24 minutes as other reviewers suggested. Deeeeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
had to add more pumpkin pie spice then it calls for first time it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
First I didn't realize I used a 11x5" pan....but other than that kept everything the same..Had to increase time another 30mins or so and after a few toothpick pricks. Voila it was done..very moist and tasty..Used 2/15 oz cans also after reading a few reviews..Filled 2 pans halfway.the 3rd was leftovers about an inch..the 2 baked up nicely to the top and the smaller one was ours right away..would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this recipe last week with four 9th loaf pans. they came out great and everyone loved them. so much so that they wanted more for thanksgiving. As I prepped the recipe I noticed it said only three loaf pans, so I used three. I don't know what the hell happened but they are overflowing in my oven as we speak. not drastically, but I'm not enjoying the burning smell in my home now. looks like I'll have to get up early in the am and try to redo this before dinner at 3. And I'll be sure to use four pans next time. that's the only reason for the 4 stars, otherwise it would 5 all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States