Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This came out great. I made it lower in fat by using 1 c unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 c oil. I made 2 loaves (filling the pans 3/4 full) and 12 muffins out of this much batter. I made a streusel topping out of brown sugar, butter, flour and cinnamon for one of the loaves and the mufffins. My only mistake was using cupcake papers in the muffin tins.. they stuck to the paper pretty bad so next time I will try to remember to just grease the muffin tins. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I love this recipe. The bread is very moist with a nice, crispy crust. I sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top. I love that the recipe makes three loaves! The loaves freeze very well, too. My children are extremely picky eaters, and they devour this bread. Perfect for fall and winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this last night and it was outstanding. This was the most moist and delicious pumpkin bread I have ever had...and I can't believe I made it. I gave some to a neighbor who didn't try it in front of me, but he sent my husband a text telling him that he loves me because although he didn't know what pumpkin bread was before yesterday, he said it was amazing. I didn't add as much sugar as the recipe called for so it could have been a tad sweeter (to my husband and son) but I think it's perfect. I will definitely make this again, for my house and to give away. One thing I would like to note is I made this for 24 servings and added a teaspoon and a half of vanilla extract, two teaspoons of cinnamon, instead of one and a teaspoon and a half of nutmeg instead of one. Without those additions, I don't think it would have been as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This makes a good pumpkin bread. I did do a few things suggested by others to make it healthier - cut sugar to 1 cup white and 1 cup packed brown sugar, and used 1 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. I upped spices to 2 teaspoons each. I made muffins for my daughter's kindergarten class, and the recipe made 24 large muffins plus enough leftover for a very small loaf. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I have made this bread a few times. I take it to work as a treat for my coworkers and send my boyfriend to work with a loaf also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armyjennjohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is delicious, but I was expecting something bolder. The flavor as it is written is very mild (I did add pumpkin pie spice instead of all three spices, but I don't think that would change it). I think next time I would double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Super moist. The best recipe I've found yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe is great! I make this all the time and it gets better and better. One thing I did do is cut down on the sugar. The puree is sweet enough that 4 cups of sugar isn't necessary. I also added chopped walnuts and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious! I baked them as muffins at 350 for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States