Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious with or without the choc chips. I usually put one less cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was looking at my unused Halloween pumpkin and had to try and save a few dollars and actually use my pumpkin instead of just composting it. I pureed my pumpkin and added two teaspoons of vanilla. Also I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves, cinnamon and nutmeg...approx 4 to tsp. This turned out great. I like it and family loves it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Fantastic recipe. Made 8 mini loaves and gave to my coworkers. All loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good,moist bread. Very pretty loaves and perfect for when you need to make several at once. I cut back on the sugar and oil a bit and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious! Made into muffins, halved the recipe & it still made almost 2 dozen muffins (25-30mn baking time). Added chocolate chips. Fantastic taste, although I might try substituting applesauce for the oil next time & cutting down on the sugar a bit, but it's delicious just the way it is as well :). Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Wondeful! Very Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This will now be my favorite of all the pumpkin breads! I made only half a recipe which resulted in two breads--one 9x5 and one 4x8. The one change I made in the recipe was to use 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of the 3/4 cup oil, and everything else was the same. This was gobbled up by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Yummmmm, made with pureed home-grown pumpkin and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Absolutely wonderful and as an added bonus it made the whole house smell great! The second time I made it I dripped an orange zest icing over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We absolutely loved this recipe! I did 1/3 batch (just to make 1 loaf) and it was delicious! We added about 1 cup chocolate chips and about 1/2-1 c. walnuts, which we really ended up liking. It added interest to the bread and made it more exciting. In the end we cooked it about 5 minutes longer than the time printed here. It was moist and super flavorful! I thought I wouldn't like the cloves in it, but I actually did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States