Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
came out so good but don't cook as long as it says for softer bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe is really...REALLY good! I used fresh puréed roasted pumpkin instead of canned (WAY better!), half white and half whole wheat flour. Also, I used only 1/2 cup oil and 1 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I thought that 4 cups was a lot, so I only used 2 cups white sugar, and 3/4 cup brown and it was perfectly sweet. I made one large loaf, two small loves with walnuts on top, and then mixed in dark chocolate chips and chopped walnuts and made blondies and everyone raved. This recipe is a keeper...with my modifications it was lower fat and calories (I am on weight watchers...with my subs it is 4 points per serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
O.M.G. This was great! The only change I made was to use 1/2 tsp. less cloves and add 1/2 tsp. ground ginger in their place. Also, FYI, a 29-oz. can of pumpkin puree is just about 3 cups. That's what I used. People raved about this one. I think it would be great with walnuts too, and maybe dried cranberries! Oh, and DO make it at least a day before you plan to serve it. It's MUCH better ... more flavorful and moist ... the next day and beyond!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Baked for 1 hour and ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fantastic, it goes fast! Add chocolate chips. Only had whole cloves so I smashed them with a hammer in a ziploc bag (double bagged), used less then the recipe suggests and the taste is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very good! LOVED the nutmeg/cloves taste! Dense, but not too heavy. And I used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was absolutely oustanding!!! I love it, my husband loves it and my yound kids love it!!! All around A++, this will be our favorite fall tradition=) I did need to cook it for more like 1 hr and 15 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious! My 14-yr old daughter wanted to try a new recipe, so I challenged her to this one. She followed the recipe exactly and the result was wonderful! We decreased the ingredients to make 2 loaves (24 serving size) and ended up with two large loaves. 60 minutes in the oven was plenty. My family gobbled up the first one within 24 hours! We will make this again for sure to share with the rest of our family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
OMG! We are going to have that for thanksgiving for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comerio P.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Spey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States