Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CBARRY205
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Used part brown sugar as I was running out of regular sugar and also added 1 cup mini choc chips and maple glaze. Everyone loved it as cupcakes baked for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Not sure what happened, but I scaled this back to 1 loaf and it turned out pretty sad. I used unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil, as I usually do for recipes. It baked for 45 minutes at 350 but then I had to lower the temp to 325 for another 30 minutes. It never cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stardaze55
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! I added raisins + mini choc chips & baked for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I was skeptical at first just because I live at high altitude and baking doesn't always work here. I did this recipe exact except I added 29 oz of pumpkin purée. Let me tell you this was absolutely amazing!!!! It is so yummy. It made 3 loafs plus 18 full muffins. I'm glad I did the muffins they took 28 min and the loafs took 1 hour each. I put two loafs in the freezer hope they taste just as good. Try this one out, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I gave only 4 b'cos the sugar is way too much and to me the cloves should be reduced. Otherwise it is soft and moist and my house is full of such sweet smell and waiting 4 my hubby and kids to taste it. I have only one loaf pan so I reduced in to 2 thirds baked 1 part in loaf pan and other half in to 8" round cake pan. The cake pan took 40 mins and loaf pan took 50 mts. I also substituted applesauce 4 oil and buttermilk 4 eggs. Next time going to reduce sugar. Thnks 4 the wonderful recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fabulous....if I bake it in the morning it doesn't even last til that evening. Always make a double batch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The consistency was different. I thought maybe it was because of all the eggs. I took the advise of several other raters and replaced the oil for apple sauce and didn't use as much sugar. Every thing else was the same. It was moist but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristol_the_pistol
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I first baked this to use in a Pumpkin Trifle but it's so moist and delicious that I just make it to snack on now! I use allspice because I never have cloves and I'm generous when adding the spices. Turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENTEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is amazing! I omit nutmeg and cloves because I am not a fan and double the cinnamon. For a low fat version I substitute pear sauce (or apple sauce) in place of the oil and voila! A healthier version of the best pumpkin bread. It is very moist and not super dense either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe came out great! I made it using a mini loaf pan and it came out perfect after being in the oven for 40 minutes. I added walnuts for texture, and the only other change I think I'll make next time is adding a bit of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States