Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Best Ever! We made muffins out of it as well, baking approximately 20 min. and they were to die for. We then made 2 loaves. Everyone in our home loved them, and my husband shared some a work and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
it was great but i would reduce the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I make this recipe every year and it is fabulous. Best pumpkin bread recipe I've ever tried. As others have suggested, may try substituting the oil with applesauce next time, just to make it a little healthier, since I have a hard time stopping at just one slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Excellent for bread and muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe was the first recipe I ever followed for Pumpkin bread and it turned out amazing and very moist! The flavor profile was out of this world, pumpkinish, and full of spice and flavor, a perfect balance for sure! I followed the recipe exactly except I cut the serverings down to 1/3 and my bread pan was slighly smaller than what the recipe called for. Nonetheless It came out great. This is the first Pumpkin bread I have ever made or eaten so the other recipes out there might be just as good, I guess someday I will have to make them and find out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I scaled back this recipe to make 2 9x5 loaves and it came out fantastic. I also added 2 cups of dark chocolate chips and 1 cup of chopped walnuts and reduced the sugar just a bit since I was adding the chocolate chips. Baking for 55 minutes was just the right amount of time. I made this to bring to a work function, but will definitely be making more for my family and I to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely perfect every time. I make two loaves and a dozen muffins. The whole family scarfs the muffins down the first day. Such a simple recipe. Would not change a thing! I don't usually measure the canned pumpkin either, just use one large can...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeline97321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is the 2nd time I've made it. The first time I followed it exactly, this time I made several changes. I used applesauce instead of the oil, used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also used 2 cups white flour and 2 3/4 cup of ground oatmeal. I also used less cloves and added 2 tsp vanilla. It was delicious and healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Also used whole wheat flour and was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This bread is moist, robust, and full of spice flavor! It cuts beautifully and you can add chocolate chips, walnuts, whatever you want to it! Warm out of the oven with some butter and a drizzle of honey...heaven! I made this exactly as the recipe is written and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States