Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I first baked this to use in a Pumpkin Trifle but it's so moist and delicious that I just make it to snack on now! I use allspice because I never have cloves and I'm generous when adding the spices. Turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENTEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is amazing! I omit nutmeg and cloves because I am not a fan and double the cinnamon. For a low fat version I substitute pear sauce (or apple sauce) in place of the oil and voila! A healthier version of the best pumpkin bread. It is very moist and not super dense either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe came out great! I made it using a mini loaf pan and it came out perfect after being in the oven for 40 minutes. I added walnuts for texture, and the only other change I think I'll make next time is adding a bit of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this as written. It came out perfect. Three loaves, very nice and moist. It took 1 hour and 10 minutes plus. I only gave it 3 stars because it lacked pumpkin and spice flavor. I would double it and use the whole can of pumpkin rather than 3 cups. Unfortunately, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe and I make it at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Cheryl, just thought you'd like to know that this recipe is well, well loved in a little, northern Canadian town - Haines Junction, Yukon! I always make these as muffins and in fact, I have a bunch in the oven right now for a community breakfast at our school this morning. The youth gobble them up (and I even put in one less cup of sugar)! My fame around the school for "Mrs. S's Pumpkin Muffins" is all because you shared a recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this recipe with a few simple changes. I added a half cup of chopped dates, substituted Spenda for sugar, used half whole wheat flour instead of all white, and as others mentioned, was generous with the spices. I also grated in about 1 1/2 TSP of fresh ginger. The loaves turned out wonderfully moist and fragrant. This recipe is a real keeper. I think it would be great with chopped peacans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is about the best pumpkin bread recipe I have ever had. I used a 28ox can of pumpkin rather than measure the 3 cups. I used applesauce rather than the oil and used 2 cups brown sugar + 2 cups regular sugar. I also added a pecan streussel topping to it and that just gave it a little crunchy sweetness. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
No changes needed, very good and moist. This is actually the exact recipe the restaurant Bob Evans uses for their pumpkin bread. Made the first batch and it was so good I went to the store and got enough to make for Christmas gifts. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalmcneill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IslandGirl340
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I added dried cranberries to batter which turned out really great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States