Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe. I don't normally change up a recipe until after I have made it exactly as written but I did not have all the spices on hand so I substituted with pumpkin pie spice and used a whole 30oz can of pumpkin. Other than that I made no other changes and managed to get one loaf and almost 2 and a half dozen muffins from this recipe. It's very simple to make and holds very well for at least 4 days (that's how long they lasted with only 3 people in my household). I will definitely make this again, may even add a bit more pumpkin. Thank you Cheryl for the tastey recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Used Honey instead of sugar and applesauce instead of oil. Will add more cinnamon next time and half as much honey (using some sugar) to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would! We added semi-sweet chocolate chips (YUM!!!!!). I only had one bread pan so I improvised: used the bread pan and spread the rest in a 9"x13" pan. That baked quicker than the bread pan and I cut what was in the 9"x13" into 3 loaves once it cooled. Kept one loaf out to eat and froze the rest. I have been pulling one loaf out of the freezer daily since we can't get enough of it! Defrosts easily and doesn't change the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times in the last week and a half. I received a good sized pumpkin in my Farm Share and it yielded a lot of pumpkin! Every time I made this it turned out great. My mixer isn't large enough to accommodate the recipe as is, so I shrunk one batch to 1/3 of the recipe and the other two batches to 2/3 of the recipe. Each one turned out great. The only change I made was adding 1 tsp of vanilla extract. YUM! I made a couple loaves, and lots of muffins and mini muffins. They will be great to freeze and add to my kids lunches as a sweet surprise. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
LOVE this recipe, bursting with spice flavor! Co worker said it was absolutely the best pumpkin bread she ever tried so I gave her the recipe with my minor changes. Used 2 full 14 oz cans pumpkin puree. Completely substituted oil with 1 1/2 cups of cinnamon apple sauce since that is the kind I had. Added 1 1/2 tspns of allspice and 1 tspn vanilla. Added chips for kids, but I love it on its own. I may try Ginger next time just for fun (I love ginger). I made 2 loaves and about 18 muffins from the mix in same oven. Muffins took about 20 minutes. I will make this for my niece's baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les Leyann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic! So moist and delicious! Taste just like Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Wow! Great, great recipe!! Super moist and delicious. This is one recipe that will be made every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Best recipe ever, sometimes I use more pumpkin and less sugar, but this recipe never disappoints. Can't wait to make it again this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome! Better than Downeast Maine recipe. I used mostly applesauce and all white whole wheat flour and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Yum!! This is so good! I've never liked pumpkin before until this week-I've been obsessed. This bread has a very light and smooth texture. It's not dense or heavy tasting like most breads. I wire wisked all my dry ingredients together - I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it but I know when I sift my dry ingredients using a fine mesh strainer (when I bake cakes) it makes the texture light as air. This bread is very moist. The top center of mine was still a little raw when I took it out of the oven. I put it back in for 5 more min and it still wasn't completely cooked. I couldn't wait any longer so I just ate it like that. It tastes like soft pumpkin bread with pumpkin pie in the middle. Next time I make this I'll add pure vanilla xtract but it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inspectorGadget
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States