Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this recipe with a few simple changes. I added a half cup of chopped dates, substituted Spenda for sugar, used half whole wheat flour instead of all white, and as others mentioned, was generous with the spices. I also grated in about 1 1/2 TSP of fresh ginger. The loaves turned out wonderfully moist and fragrant. This recipe is a real keeper. I think it would be great with chopped peacans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is about the best pumpkin bread recipe I have ever had. I used a 28ox can of pumpkin rather than measure the 3 cups. I used applesauce rather than the oil and used 2 cups brown sugar + 2 cups regular sugar. I also added a pecan streussel topping to it and that just gave it a little crunchy sweetness. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
No changes needed, very good and moist. This is actually the exact recipe the restaurant Bob Evans uses for their pumpkin bread. Made the first batch and it was so good I went to the store and got enough to make for Christmas gifts. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalmcneill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IslandGirl340
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I added dried cranberries to batter which turned out really great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Best Ever! We made muffins out of it as well, baking approximately 20 min. and they were to die for. We then made 2 loaves. Everyone in our home loved them, and my husband shared some a work and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
it was great but i would reduce the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I make this recipe every year and it is fabulous. Best pumpkin bread recipe I've ever tried. As others have suggested, may try substituting the oil with applesauce next time, just to make it a little healthier, since I have a hard time stopping at just one slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Excellent for bread and muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe was the first recipe I ever followed for Pumpkin bread and it turned out amazing and very moist! The flavor profile was out of this world, pumpkinish, and full of spice and flavor, a perfect balance for sure! I followed the recipe exactly except I cut the serverings down to 1/3 and my bread pan was slighly smaller than what the recipe called for. Nonetheless It came out great. This is the first Pumpkin bread I have ever made or eaten so the other recipes out there might be just as good, I guess someday I will have to make them and find out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I scaled back this recipe to make 2 9x5 loaves and it came out fantastic. I also added 2 cups of dark chocolate chips and 1 cup of chopped walnuts and reduced the sugar just a bit since I was adding the chocolate chips. Baking for 55 minutes was just the right amount of time. I made this to bring to a work function, but will definitely be making more for my family and I to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States