Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this recipe last week with four 9th loaf pans. they came out great and everyone loved them. so much so that they wanted more for thanksgiving. As I prepped the recipe I noticed it said only three loaf pans, so I used three. I don't know what the hell happened but they are overflowing in my oven as we speak. not drastically, but I'm not enjoying the burning smell in my home now. looks like I'll have to get up early in the am and try to redo this before dinner at 3. And I'll be sure to use four pans next time. that's the only reason for the 4 stars, otherwise it would 5 all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is downright amazing. My girlfriend and I both love it. it's perfectly spiced and fluffy. Amazing right out of the oven with some butter. Thanks for the great recipe, it's become a favorite in my family. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I replaced the oil with 1/4 c melted butter and 1 c unsweetened applesauce. I also added 2 c of walnut pieces. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is my go to holiday bread recipe. So great for gifts! I half the sugar and oil and use a whole 29oz can of pumpkin, and add a teaspoon and half of vanilla. I use one cup brown and one cup white sugar and add 2 cups chocolate chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Consistsnt results even when adding cranberries to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Love that it makes 3 loaves!! Just a few changes. I used whole wheat flower completely. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. I used unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Have made this easily a dozen times this fall. Everyone loves it and I do too. Great recipe Cheryl, I will be making this for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just like everyone says, this makes delicious, beautiful loaves of pumpkin bread. I tried to make it as written this first time so I'd know what I wanted to change. I did end up adding a bit more cinnamon than called for. The only thing I would change to this perfectly good recipe would be to cut back on the sugar somewhat and make the sugar a blend of white and brown. But that's just personal preference. Enjoy these great loaves and thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Since the recipe made 3 loafs I brought one into work they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It smelt great but i used this recipe but change it to make a loaf i cooked it for over 1hr and 30 minutes and even turned the temp up the middle didn't cook. Dissapointed. Ill just have to find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States