Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is downright amazing. My girlfriend and I both love it. it's perfectly spiced and fluffy. Amazing right out of the oven with some butter. Thanks for the great recipe, it's become a favorite in my family. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I replaced the oil with 1/4 c melted butter and 1 c unsweetened applesauce. I also added 2 c of walnut pieces. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is my go to holiday bread recipe. So great for gifts! I half the sugar and oil and use a whole 29oz can of pumpkin, and add a teaspoon and half of vanilla. I use one cup brown and one cup white sugar and add 2 cups chocolate chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Consistsnt results even when adding cranberries to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Love that it makes 3 loaves!! Just a few changes. I used whole wheat flower completely. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. I used unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Have made this easily a dozen times this fall. Everyone loves it and I do too. Great recipe Cheryl, I will be making this for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just like everyone says, this makes delicious, beautiful loaves of pumpkin bread. I tried to make it as written this first time so I'd know what I wanted to change. I did end up adding a bit more cinnamon than called for. The only thing I would change to this perfectly good recipe would be to cut back on the sugar somewhat and make the sugar a blend of white and brown. But that's just personal preference. Enjoy these great loaves and thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Since the recipe made 3 loafs I brought one into work they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It smelt great but i used this recipe but change it to make a loaf i cooked it for over 1hr and 30 minutes and even turned the temp up the middle didn't cook. Dissapointed. Ill just have to find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
YUM YUM YUM!!! I made this into cupcakes since I didn't have the pan it called for. I doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg based on the reviews and it turned out delish! Had enough to give out to co workers and everyone loved them! It really satisfied my pumpkin spice craving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States