Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I've been making this recipe (with all organic ingredients) for years now with a few changes. I use one 15 ounce can of pumpkin (of course, fresh pumpkin is always best when available!) and then halve all of the other ingredients for two nice loaves. I use whole wheat flour, instead of all-purpose, and add walnuts and rasins. This is a "good for you" nutrition-packed snack/meal. Quick and easy to make. I love to eat it with a little sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is a simple, but well received Pumpkin bread. I had my sister in law come up from Tennesse with her husband to my sister's house, so I took two loaves and kept one for my family. The sweet bread was still warm two hours later as I wrapped two loaves in foil 10 minutes after I took if out of the oven. The pumpkin comes in first, along with a hint of cinnamon, but it is the nutmeg that pops in your mouth. Delicious. The cloves come in last. Delicious, simple and warm. I would make this again. Watching the video helped in the process. I added the dry into the wet, but slowly. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very moist but, too much ground cloves. I will ease up on the cloves and make this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
After reading reviews I substituted oil for apple sauce (had some home made) and half sugar for brown sugar, added 3 tsps pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Turned out great made three large loafs and only took 45 min to cook :) will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Will make again. Very very good, did not add anything or change. Husband and neighbors loved thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Beautiful, scrumptious, and the house smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kosa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Couldn't be simpler and couldn't be better! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! I halved the recipe and made 18 regular-sized muffins. Baked for 29 minutes in my oven. For the halved recipe, I used one whole 15oz can of pumpkin. I also used 1C white sugar and 1C packed brown sugar, instead of 2C white sugar. Because I hate having to scrub muffin tins, I did use cupcake wrappers and the muffins did not stick at all for me (as another reviewer had mentioned they did). Cooled for about 10 minutes in the tins and then removed them to the cooling rack. They've only been out of the oven for 1/2 hour and I've already eaten two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Just made these muffins and a little less flavorful than I had hoped but still really good. I am wondering if there should be a teaspoon of vanilla? One of the banana bread recipes I have tried before calls for 1/2 cup of sour cream and it comes out moist every time. Might try for next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States