Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We all loved it!! Triple the batch, you're gonna need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Make sure you have plenty of spices (nutmeg, cinnamon, all spice). It is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The best recipe. I didn't plan ahead the first time I made this and only had 1 cup reg. sugar. So I used that, the remaining 1 1/2c raw sugar I had on hand (ground fine in a coffee grinder), and 1/2 c honey. Turned out wonderful. Not sweet but very flavorful. The second time, I followed the directions as-is (actually, the video) and it turned out wonderful. Sweeter than my first attempt and a more subtle flavor, but still great. So now I have 2 variations from 1 recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I adjusted the recipe for 12 and made it into a muffin type of pan. I do not remember how long I let them stay in the oven but I kept good track of them until the knife i stabbed them with was clean. I put one fourth of a cup of chocolate chips in. I was not sure how much to put in. I think this was a good amount. They came out great! Nice and moist. So far everyone that has had one loves em! This is the first thing I have ever baked :D. Very Happy with the results. I will make more! They are for thanksgiving! Yay me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe, and got great reviews. I substituted oil or unsweet applesauce, and used whole wheat flour. It tasted delicious, and I felt better about it being a little "healthier." I think adding raising or pecans next time would really spice it up. I also added more of the spices for added flavor and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Replaced 1 cup of the oil with applesauce, baked in muffin tins at 350 for 20 to 25 min. Yum! My hubby wouldn't leave them alone and ate 3 before they even cooled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Made this recipe but only used 1 cup oil & replaced remainder with 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. Took recommendation from another baker that only used 1 1/2 cups white sugar & 1 1/2 cups brown sugar. Increased spices to 2 tsp for cinnamon, nutmeg & cloves....turned out delicious & much lighter than normal dense pumpkin bread. My girls loved it!!! The recipe made 8 mini loaves cooked for 30 minutes & 2 large loaves cooked for 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love the ease of this delightful pumpkin bread. I replace the individual spices with 4 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. It is a hit no matter where I take it. I love that it makes 3 loaves - 2 to take to holiday gatherings and 1 to leave at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debzidoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious with or without the choc chips. I usually put one less cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was looking at my unused Halloween pumpkin and had to try and save a few dollars and actually use my pumpkin instead of just composting it. I pureed my pumpkin and added two teaspoons of vanilla. Also I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves, cinnamon and nutmeg...approx 4 to tsp. This turned out great. I like it and family loves it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States