Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My go to recipe for pumpkin bread for the past two years. In place of cloves I add an extra spoonful of nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
You can not fail with this pumpkin bread. It is sweet and delicious. Everyone loves it. Eat it toasted in the morning with your coffee and it is a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I changed this recipe as I was making it because when I halved the recipe the proportions seemed way off. It was very dry, almost a dough rather than a batter....SO, I added twice as much pumpkin puree and I'm glad I did. They turned out great (I did jumbo muffins, 30 minutes at 350)...One more tip is that I beat the eggs with a whisk for a minute before adding for a bit of airiness... and I also added ground ginger and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
OMG These were great. I made a few minor changes replacing 1 cup of oil with apple sauce and only using 1 tsp of nutmeg (that was all I had). I made 2 loaves and a dozen muffins. Cook muffins for 23 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved it - this exact recipe creates a large batch. We used to fill in mini-crocs and gave away as teacher gifts. Lots of raves about this pumpkin bread! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Throw out your other recipes for pumpkin bread. This is fabulous! I have been baking over 50 years and this one is a keeper. It has a nice firm yet light texture and excellent flavor. Nice and pumpkiny. It tastes even better the next day. I had a slice with cream cheese for breakfast and I kept thinking, "This is so yummy!" I cut the recipe in half and it yielded 2 good size loaves. I added raisins and used half oil and half applesauce to reduce the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Foust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe turned out very well, good flavor and easy to make. Sometimes we even make it into large muffins for a quick and easy breakfast snack. I did add a whole large can of pumpkin which comes out to about 4 cups instead of three and I add rehydrated raisins too. I just soak the raisins in water until they plump up and they stay chewy in the bread. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Perfect! (If you want to be healthier, you can decrease the oil and sugar and it will be fine! It's already very sweet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I scaled down the recipe to yield 2 loaves. Instead of using 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp cloves, I doubled the cinnamon and added 1 tsp pumpkin spice. I also added 3 tsp vanilla extract and a handful of chocolate chips! The loaves turned out moist, sweet, and delicious every time, and I had friends asking for the recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made only one loaf, so needed to adjust the recipe, otherwise followed exactly as written. I also made it two days ahead. It was moist and flavorful. I did sift the flour with the other dry ingredients. I don't know if that makes a significant difference. I also kept in wrapped in a double layer of aluminum foil and kept if in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States