Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This will now be my favorite of all the pumpkin breads! I made only half a recipe which resulted in two breads--one 9x5 and one 4x8. The one change I made in the recipe was to use 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of the 3/4 cup oil, and everything else was the same. This was gobbled up by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Yummmmm, made with pureed home-grown pumpkin and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Absolutely wonderful and as an added bonus it made the whole house smell great! The second time I made it I dripped an orange zest icing over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We absolutely loved this recipe! I did 1/3 batch (just to make 1 loaf) and it was delicious! We added about 1 cup chocolate chips and about 1/2-1 c. walnuts, which we really ended up liking. It added interest to the bread and made it more exciting. In the end we cooked it about 5 minutes longer than the time printed here. It was moist and super flavorful! I thought I wouldn't like the cloves in it, but I actually did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
came out so good but don't cook as long as it says for softer bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe is really...REALLY good! I used fresh puréed roasted pumpkin instead of canned (WAY better!), half white and half whole wheat flour. Also, I used only 1/2 cup oil and 1 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I thought that 4 cups was a lot, so I only used 2 cups white sugar, and 3/4 cup brown and it was perfectly sweet. I made one large loaf, two small loves with walnuts on top, and then mixed in dark chocolate chips and chopped walnuts and made blondies and everyone raved. This recipe is a keeper...with my modifications it was lower fat and calories (I am on weight watchers...with my subs it is 4 points per serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
O.M.G. This was great! The only change I made was to use 1/2 tsp. less cloves and add 1/2 tsp. ground ginger in their place. Also, FYI, a 29-oz. can of pumpkin puree is just about 3 cups. That's what I used. People raved about this one. I think it would be great with walnuts too, and maybe dried cranberries! Oh, and DO make it at least a day before you plan to serve it. It's MUCH better ... more flavorful and moist ... the next day and beyond!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Baked for 1 hour and ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fantastic, it goes fast! Add chocolate chips. Only had whole cloves so I smashed them with a hammer in a ziploc bag (double bagged), used less then the recipe suggests and the taste is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States