Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Scaled down to make only 1 loaf. Cooked for full hour. Delicious. Would consider adding walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My 7 year old begs me to make this pumpkin bread whenever it's his turn to bring snack for his class. I cut the sugar in half the last time and no one noticed. I'm going to make a batch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Only used 2 cups of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved loved this moist easy bread. Made 4 small loaves. made one with choc. chips, one with pecans one with walnuts and one plain. Loved them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Followed this recipe as is, just reduced to 24 servings instead of 36 and made muffins instead of bread. Absolutely delicious!!! Next time, I will add mini chocolate chips, but they are wonderful without themas well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made exactly as written and it was delicious! This is my new "go-to" recipe for pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Other than pumpkin spice face masks I never use pumpkin, but I had some unopened cans & wanted to test it out! I loved the recipe! I only had canola oil so I used that, & only used 2 cups of sugar instead of 4, I still absolutely loved it! When my husband gets off from work I'm sure he'll want to try it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
YUM, loved it!!! Here are my healthy alterations: used only 1 cup of white flour and substituted 1 cup finely ground raw sunflower seeds and 1 cup finely ground oats for the rest of the flour. I used 1 cup of sugar instead of 2, added 1/2 cup of honey. I also added 3 tsp of vanilla, one egg, used only 1/2 cup of oil and increased the baking powder by a smidge, and added 1/4 tsp of cardamon. I made them in muffin tins. The muffins ROSE (I was surprised thinking they would be flatter because of the gluten free ingredient additions!). EXCELLENT texture and will definitely make these again and again!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
While this was a good basic recipe, I think I would change a few things the next time I make this. It had an overwhelming flavor of vegetable oil. I would have preferred butter. Plus, the ratio of spices to the amount of batter was too little. I would probably increase it to 2 Tbsp. Cinnamon, 1 Tbsp. Ground Ginger (not a fan of cloves) and 1 Tbsp. of Grated Nutmeg. I also don't own 3 loaf pans, so I made a dozen muffins (baked for 20 mins.) and served them with a cream cheese frosting. My frosting was the only way I could mask the flavor of the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Goodrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Murphy
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made mini-loaves instead of the large loaves and they turned out beautiful, moist and delicious. I did, however, set my timer to 30 minutes and kept a close eye on the loaves as they were baking. Since I made the mini-loaves, it only took each batch around 30 minutes to bake. This recipe was very easy to follow and it will definitely be a keeper. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States