Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This was the best pumpkin bread recipe I have used so far and believe me that is saying something. I only gave it four stars because I did add more spices and more pumpkin. That being said I am certain any novice could follow the directions implicitly and still be very happy with the outcome. Thank you for a very good recipe I am very tempted to change it to five stars but I didn't follow it completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I make it as muffins and add dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This bread was excellent. I made it for dessert at a friends house and everybody raved. I did make a couple of changes because I don't use vegetable oil or that much fat in my baking. I substituted an additional cup of pumpkin and a half cup of butter for the one and a half cups of vegetable oil. Also, unfortunately my friend did not have any cloves, so I omitted that. The bread was exceptionally moist and delicious. I know it would have been delicious with the cloves as well. I will definitely make this again, next time with the cloves and maybe increasing the spices as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cljenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I make this recipe entirely too much. If you change portions to 24 you can use one 15 oz can of pumpkin puree and make two loaves of bread. Yummy all year 'round! Thanks for the recipe Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Scaled down to make only 1 loaf. Cooked for full hour. Delicious. Would consider adding walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My 7 year old begs me to make this pumpkin bread whenever it's his turn to bring snack for his class. I cut the sugar in half the last time and no one noticed. I'm going to make a batch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Only used 2 cups of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved loved this moist easy bread. Made 4 small loaves. made one with choc. chips, one with pecans one with walnuts and one plain. Loved them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Followed this recipe as is, just reduced to 24 servings instead of 36 and made muffins instead of bread. Absolutely delicious!!! Next time, I will add mini chocolate chips, but they are wonderful without themas well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made exactly as written and it was delicious! This is my new "go-to" recipe for pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States