Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
OMG, this is the best receipe for pumpkin bread! I make this yearly for my kids' teachers in small loaf pans, wrap it in plastic with a bow! Many of children love this receipe as well! Don't change anything, simply the best!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We all loved it!! Triple the batch, you're gonna need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Make sure you have plenty of spices (nutmeg, cinnamon, all spice). It is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The best recipe. I didn't plan ahead the first time I made this and only had 1 cup reg. sugar. So I used that, the remaining 1 1/2c raw sugar I had on hand (ground fine in a coffee grinder), and 1/2 c honey. Turned out wonderful. Not sweet but very flavorful. The second time, I followed the directions as-is (actually, the video) and it turned out wonderful. Sweeter than my first attempt and a more subtle flavor, but still great. So now I have 2 variations from 1 recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I adjusted the recipe for 12 and made it into a muffin type of pan. I do not remember how long I let them stay in the oven but I kept good track of them until the knife i stabbed them with was clean. I put one fourth of a cup of chocolate chips in. I was not sure how much to put in. I think this was a good amount. They came out great! Nice and moist. So far everyone that has had one loves em! This is the first thing I have ever baked :D. Very Happy with the results. I will make more! They are for thanksgiving! Yay me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe, and got great reviews. I substituted oil or unsweet applesauce, and used whole wheat flour. It tasted delicious, and I felt better about it being a little "healthier." I think adding raising or pecans next time would really spice it up. I also added more of the spices for added flavor and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Replaced 1 cup of the oil with applesauce, baked in muffin tins at 350 for 20 to 25 min. Yum! My hubby wouldn't leave them alone and ate 3 before they even cooled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Made this recipe but only used 1 cup oil & replaced remainder with 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. Took recommendation from another baker that only used 1 1/2 cups white sugar & 1 1/2 cups brown sugar. Increased spices to 2 tsp for cinnamon, nutmeg & cloves....turned out delicious & much lighter than normal dense pumpkin bread. My girls loved it!!! The recipe made 8 mini loaves cooked for 30 minutes & 2 large loaves cooked for 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love the ease of this delightful pumpkin bread. I replace the individual spices with 4 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. It is a hit no matter where I take it. I love that it makes 3 loaves - 2 to take to holiday gatherings and 1 to leave at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debzidoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious with or without the choc chips. I usually put one less cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States