Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I loved this bread although I did make some changes. I scaled it down to only 1 9x5 loaf and I used a stick of melted butter instead of oil. Used 1 1/4 cup of sugar and 3/4 tsp cinnamon 3/4 tsp nutmeg a scant 1/2 tsp cloves and a scant 1/4 tsp ginger. It's delicious. Next time a may use a mixture of brown and white sugars (the outside was a little crisp from the white sugar I think) and might substitute half the butter out for extra pumpkin (or yogurt). Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golden snich
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it's so great if you try it warm.best bread I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I had a craving for pumpkin loaf and had been missing my Starbucks fix with the fall. I followed the recipe almost to the tee. I swapped out 1/2 cup of oil for unsweetened applesauce but kept everything else exact. The loaves came out PERFECT!!! I took them out about 7 minutes too soon so I had a super soft spot in the center. My husband and I have been eating a slice with our morning coffee. SO delicious! I froze the other two loafs initially but will be taking another out soon as the first one is almost gone, 2 days later. Does anyone have this recipe but with smaller ratios? I'd love to be able to make just one loaf here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made and had pumpkin bread for the first time with this recipe and it became a Fall tradition in my home. My first time, I took a loaf to my previous office and I still get requests for it whenever I stop by. Perfect moisture and you can tast the pumpkin but not over baring (like another poster, I too used the whole 28 oz can) I also like to add walnut bits. They make good cupcakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clewiston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was the first time I've tried to make pumpkin bread. It was super easy and turned out perfectly. Great, moist texture. I added pumpkin seeds on top of the loaves and even made some mini muffins with the leftover batter. Saving this recipe to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Really good, needs nuts and raisins would have been good or cranberries as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This bread is perfect every time! I live at high altitude (above 7,000ft) but the only modification I've made is a liberal amount of pumpkin (one giant can/maybe 1/4 cup extra?) and after the bread sets at the recommended time I let it sit in the turned-off oven for an extra 15-20 minutes then cool on the counter COMPLETELY before cutting. Moist and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CBARRY205
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Used part brown sugar as I was running out of regular sugar and also added 1 cup mini choc chips and maple glaze. Everyone loved it as cupcakes baked for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Not sure what happened, but I scaled this back to 1 loaf and it turned out pretty sad. I used unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil, as I usually do for recipes. It baked for 45 minutes at 350 but then I had to lower the temp to 325 for another 30 minutes. It never cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stardaze55
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! I added raisins + mini choc chips & baked for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States