Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Also used whole wheat flour and was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This bread is moist, robust, and full of spice flavor! It cuts beautifully and you can add chocolate chips, walnuts, whatever you want to it! Warm out of the oven with some butter and a drizzle of honey...heaven! I made this exactly as the recipe is written and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great recipe and very easy too. I wanted to make something on a cool fall afternoon and this recipe hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I really love this recipe, I have made it twice. The first time I used regular flour, the second time I used whole wheat and made muffins instead of loaves. Both times turned out beautifully. I will likely continue to use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ivanhoe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Exact measurements for a perfectly moist savory pumpkin bread. I discovered this recipe last year and every time I make it, it's an absolute hit! I added 2 shots of dark rum to my most recent batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I just had to comment on this luscious recipe! It's quick to put together, and you are rewarded with "3" plum, delicious loaves! I made the recipe "as is", adding some chopped walnuts and raisins stirred into the batter at the end before filling the pans. My bake time was longer as well - 65-75 minutes, depending on the amount of batter in the pans.....the results, however, were superb! Just what I wanted....fragrant, not-too-sweet, wonderfully moist pumpkin bread! I kept (1) loaf and gave two away as gifts.....the recipients were very happy! I may try using one part white whole wheat flour in place of the AP white flour, and, as others have suggested, applesauce, to replace some or all of the oil. I hope it turns out as well with those changes. Overall, a WONDERFUL recipe! PS...while it's baking, take a few minutes to wash the bowl, etc....when the bread is done, so are you! Just put on the coffee, cut a fat slice, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really good! I made 1/3 of the recipe and made 12 muffins. (It's probably enough batter for 13 though) I didn't think these were too sweet at all. I recently made boxed pumpkin muffins and those were way sweeter. The only change was canned pumpkin pie filling because I didn't have regular pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I look forward to making this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Used applesauce instead of oil. Used paper liners with the first batch and they come out better without out them. Just spray the tin with Pam. Only used about 60% of the sugar and they were sweet enough (added semi-sweet chocolate chips). Will try plain and with raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States