Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I just had to comment on this luscious recipe! It's quick to put together, and you are rewarded with "3" plum, delicious loaves! I made the recipe "as is", adding some chopped walnuts and raisins stirred into the batter at the end before filling the pans. My bake time was longer as well - 65-75 minutes, depending on the amount of batter in the pans.....the results, however, were superb! Just what I wanted....fragrant, not-too-sweet, wonderfully moist pumpkin bread! I kept (1) loaf and gave two away as gifts.....the recipients were very happy! I may try using one part white whole wheat flour in place of the AP white flour, and, as others have suggested, applesauce, to replace some or all of the oil. I hope it turns out as well with those changes. Overall, a WONDERFUL recipe! PS...while it's baking, take a few minutes to wash the bowl, etc....when the bread is done, so are you! Just put on the coffee, cut a fat slice, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really good! I made 1/3 of the recipe and made 12 muffins. (It's probably enough batter for 13 though) I didn't think these were too sweet at all. I recently made boxed pumpkin muffins and those were way sweeter. The only change was canned pumpkin pie filling because I didn't have regular pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I look forward to making this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Used applesauce instead of oil. Used paper liners with the first batch and they come out better without out them. Just spray the tin with Pam. Only used about 60% of the sugar and they were sweet enough (added semi-sweet chocolate chips). Will try plain and with raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wow! This pumpkin bread was outstanding! I made 2 9X5 loaves and a dozen medium muffins to take to a gathering. I made very few changes: used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce in place of part of oil; used all of a 29 oz. can of pumpkin; subbed 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour for part of the 4 3/4 cup called for; used 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup brown; and added chopped pecans to 1 loaf. The amount of spices called for was perfect! This bread is moist and flavorful. The recipe was similar to one I've used for 40+ years, but was much better! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe twice this week, as written. Next time I'm going to try reducing the oil and adding applesauce, but it is amazing with all the oil. Right now my kitchen smells amazing! I didn't change anything except I added walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was so easy and just turned out super moist and oh so good!!! I did have to cook for an additional 20 minutes but it was well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent bread. I had 1 cup of leftover frozen pumpkin and found this recipe. I cut it down to 12 servings (1 loaf) and added chopped walnuts. I also used my homemade pumpkin pie spice (1 1/2 tsp) so it's just perfect. Thanks Cheryl for this yummy recipe to use my 1 cup of pumpkin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe is so easy and amazingly good. You might think 3 loaves is excessive, but trust me, they're going to go fast. It's only mid October and I'm already on my third batch of this stuff! It makes a great side to bring to parties and great little gifts to give to family and friends to know you are thinking of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States