Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is delicious, but I was expecting something bolder. The flavor as it is written is very mild (I did add pumpkin pie spice instead of all three spices, but I don't think that would change it). I think next time I would double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Banbury

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Super moist. The best recipe I've found yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe is great! I make this all the time and it gets better and better. One thing I did do is cut down on the sugar. The puree is sweet enough that 4 cups of sugar isn't necessary. I also added chopped walnuts and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious! I baked them as muffins at 350 for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
started making this last fall. My whole family loves it!!! I add mini chocolate chips and it is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Henry King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent! So moist and full of flavor! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was an amazingly simple and tasty recipe. I didn't have vegetable oil so I substituted coconut oil which I was concerned with but it turned out fantastic. I also had a real pumpkin one medium made the 3 cups of puree I needed. I used whole wheat flour as well. My husband does not like pumpkin bread and he was a definite fan. I recommend making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Just the right amount of spice. I did half oil half apple sauce. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Love the recipe - very tasty with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Changed the recipe to 24 count since I had never made anything like this and didn't want to make a lot just for my family. I filled up my loaf pan, and used the rest of the dough (after adding chocolate chips) to make muffins. They were fabulous! My extremely picky teen had four before I could stop him! I even used splenda brand sugar and brown sugar so I could have some too and nobody could tell the difference! Great recipe! I can't wait to make it again, especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyash91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States