Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Super moist. The best recipe I've found yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe is great! I make this all the time and it gets better and better. One thing I did do is cut down on the sugar. The puree is sweet enough that 4 cups of sugar isn't necessary. I also added chopped walnuts and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious! I baked them as muffins at 350 for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
started making this last fall. My whole family loves it!!! I add mini chocolate chips and it is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Henry King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent! So moist and full of flavor! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was an amazingly simple and tasty recipe. I didn't have vegetable oil so I substituted coconut oil which I was concerned with but it turned out fantastic. I also had a real pumpkin one medium made the 3 cups of puree I needed. I used whole wheat flour as well. My husband does not like pumpkin bread and he was a definite fan. I recommend making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Just the right amount of spice. I did half oil half apple sauce. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Love the recipe - very tasty with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Changed the recipe to 24 count since I had never made anything like this and didn't want to make a lot just for my family. I filled up my loaf pan, and used the rest of the dough (after adding chocolate chips) to make muffins. They were fabulous! My extremely picky teen had four before I could stop him! I even used splenda brand sugar and brown sugar so I could have some too and nobody could tell the difference! Great recipe! I can't wait to make it again, especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyash91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent!! I make this all year long but it is best in the fall made with fresh roasted, pureed pumpkin, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States