Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I make this bread throughout the Thanksgiving and Christmas seasons. My kids love it and always beg for more. The only change I make is the bake time. I always have to bake this over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I got a lot of Acorn Squash and some butternut squash from my CSA. So I pureed that and added an equal amount of Pumpkin Pie Spice as the other spices and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Nice recipe! Made as written except for two things. I added 3 cups of chopped pecans and used the whole 29oz. can of pumpkin puree. Baked for 60 minutes but added another 10 to get a clean tooth pick. After cutting a slice, I noticed that it could have gone another 5 maybe. Didn't alter the taste however!! I like the size of the recipe too. When you have the oven hot and you're making dirty dishes, you may as well make it worth while!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This bread is wonderful! I made 2 large loaves and 2 small loaves, and they were all gone in an instant. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil, as some other reviewers have suggested, and it was AMAZING! So moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Easy to make and very delicious. I didn't modify anything, I liked it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanafuda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Loved that it made three loaves. I used 1 cup honey instead of sugar, applesauce instead of oil, freshly ground wheat flour instead of regular, and added about 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. Next time I probably won't add cloves. (I'm just not a big fan of that flavor.) I could also throw in some chopped walnuts if wanted to. The amount of pumpkin equaled two cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Very moist. Everyone loved it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
5 stars is not enough! This is an amazing recipe. I scaled it back by 1/3 to make 24 muffins. I love pumpkin pie spices ..which is essentially what the spices in this recipe are, so I increased them by 1/2. And added ginger and vanilla extract. An important key to making muffins or any quick bread is to not over mix the batter. Doing so will make them tough after baking. I love this recipe. Ill be making it again at least 2 more times before the new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I basically cut the recipe into a 1/3rd. The problem with this recipe is that it doesn't specify the size of the cans. I found a 29 ounce can of pumpkin puree and realized later it's actually 15 ounce can by going to another recipe after the fact! Even though the instructions weren't clear... and I put too much pumpkin puree, it still tasted pretty good. I'm going to attempt this again and hopefully it will come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this with my gluten free flour blend I found on the land o lakes web site (which I now use for everything) and it was yummy. I made them into cupcakes and threw in some walnuts and made a coconut frosting, per my bf's wishes, and it was GF heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States