Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made recipe exactly as is and it was perfect! Gave as Christmas gifts to a couple of neighbors and kept one for us. :-) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This bread was amazing. Moist, flavorful, easy to throw together. I made 2 big loaves and 5 mini-loaves. Sprayed pans with veg spray instead of fat and flour. Honestly was delicious but definitely a holiday treat - not healthy for everyday consumption! Thanks for the recipe, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef karin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this bread but substituted 5 t. pumpkin pie spice for nutmeg and cloves as I was out of cloves. I kept the cinnamon the same. It turned out great! I made 2 loaves of bread and 12 muffins from this recipe. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great taste, but pretty dry...tried it 3 times and the last I subtracted 1/4 cup of flour...better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
delicious! i used a whole can of pumpkin puree (29 oz) and 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. i will be making this again this week for xmas eve... i know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I make this bread throughout the Thanksgiving and Christmas seasons. My kids love it and always beg for more. The only change I make is the bake time. I always have to bake this over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I got a lot of Acorn Squash and some butternut squash from my CSA. So I pureed that and added an equal amount of Pumpkin Pie Spice as the other spices and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Nice recipe! Made as written except for two things. I added 3 cups of chopped pecans and used the whole 29oz. can of pumpkin puree. Baked for 60 minutes but added another 10 to get a clean tooth pick. After cutting a slice, I noticed that it could have gone another 5 maybe. Didn't alter the taste however!! I like the size of the recipe too. When you have the oven hot and you're making dirty dishes, you may as well make it worth while!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This bread is wonderful! I made 2 large loaves and 2 small loaves, and they were all gone in an instant. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil, as some other reviewers have suggested, and it was AMAZING! So moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Easy to make and very delicious. I didn't modify anything, I liked it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanafuda

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States