Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was very flavorful and simple to make. It did make three loaves, but they were not real thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tnelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great recipe! Gave them out as Christmas gifts and everyone loved it. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this recipe on a whim for the holidays and have made it half a dozen times in the past month. This is amazing, moist and tasty and a nice change from cookies. I only make one loaf at a time and replace half the oil with applesauce and cut 1/3 C sugar out and it is absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe.. I made it exactly like the recipe said the 1st time. and it was great. the 2nd time I made it i only had about a half cup of oil so the remainder I used butter it turned out great.Thank you to the submitter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make this bread for my dad who is a diabetic. He LOVES it and it doesn't affect his blood sugar levels too much. He lives in Ohio and I make him 3 loaves to take home. He freezes it and eats a little at a time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made recipe exactly as is and it was perfect! Gave as Christmas gifts to a couple of neighbors and kept one for us. :-) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This bread was amazing. Moist, flavorful, easy to throw together. I made 2 big loaves and 5 mini-loaves. Sprayed pans with veg spray instead of fat and flour. Honestly was delicious but definitely a holiday treat - not healthy for everyday consumption! Thanks for the recipe, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef karin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this bread but substituted 5 t. pumpkin pie spice for nutmeg and cloves as I was out of cloves. I kept the cinnamon the same. It turned out great! I made 2 loaves of bread and 12 muffins from this recipe. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great taste, but pretty dry...tried it 3 times and the last I subtracted 1/4 cup of flour...better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
delicious! i used a whole can of pumpkin puree (29 oz) and 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. i will be making this again this week for xmas eve... i know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States