Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Why the insane amount of sugar in all the pumpkin bread recipes? I'll keep looking for one that doesn't give me cavities just reading it! I could cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup which is all I ever use, but given the large amount of sugar used, not sure how it would effect the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I cut the recipe down to 24 servings and it made one loaf and about 12 cupcakes. Fresh out of the oven, this is the best, most moist pumpkin bread ever. I didn't add any nuts or raisins or anything. After a couple of days it gets a little dry and less appealing (both in and out of the fridge). great recipe either way though :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
First review .. long time user... I have used this recipe 5-6 times and I must say this is one of the best bread recipes on here.. super moist and freezes well! I make muffins and this recipe has not failed me once. I add in pecans and maraschino cherries to mix it up once in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Amazing flavor! I found that I had to put less in the bread pans otherwise it would not cook completely in the middle. Once that was fixed this bread was a raving success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a great pumpkin bread. I use this recipe for muffins and is great too. I like to add allspice to mine make the muffins/bread have a little more spice to them. I love making the muffins and the recipes is super easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was WONDERFUL! Rave reviews at Christmas. I made muffins and topped them with cream cheese icing, and they tasted like pumpkin pie with whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gatley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was very flavorful and simple to make. It did make three loaves, but they were not real thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Allred Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great recipe! Gave them out as Christmas gifts and everyone loved it. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this recipe on a whim for the holidays and have made it half a dozen times in the past month. This is amazing, moist and tasty and a nice change from cookies. I only make one loaf at a time and replace half the oil with applesauce and cut 1/3 C sugar out and it is absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe.. I made it exactly like the recipe said the 1st time. and it was great. the 2nd time I made it i only had about a half cup of oil so the remainder I used butter it turned out great.Thank you to the submitter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States