Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Substituted oil for applesauce and I think this recipe is very good, but maybe a little too sweet. Next time, use the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Had lots of good feedback on the bread! The only thing was that it took longer to cook than the recipe called for. Also it made a lot of bread! It was perfect though for christmas baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
makes alot but amazing. I make 1 dozen at a time and freeze the remaining batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was wonderful. Makes a big batch, so was relieved that they were tasty. Made half with chocolate chips. I liked with chocolate chips and my kids liked without (such a surprising twist!). Even better the next day. Made recipe exactly as specified too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Why the insane amount of sugar in all the pumpkin bread recipes? I'll keep looking for one that doesn't give me cavities just reading it! I could cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup which is all I ever use, but given the large amount of sugar used, not sure how it would effect the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I cut the recipe down to 24 servings and it made one loaf and about 12 cupcakes. Fresh out of the oven, this is the best, most moist pumpkin bread ever. I didn't add any nuts or raisins or anything. After a couple of days it gets a little dry and less appealing (both in and out of the fridge). great recipe either way though :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
First review .. long time user... I have used this recipe 5-6 times and I must say this is one of the best bread recipes on here.. super moist and freezes well! I make muffins and this recipe has not failed me once. I add in pecans and maraschino cherries to mix it up once in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Amazing flavor! I found that I had to put less in the bread pans otherwise it would not cook completely in the middle. Once that was fixed this bread was a raving success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a great pumpkin bread. I use this recipe for muffins and is great too. I like to add allspice to mine make the muffins/bread have a little more spice to them. I love making the muffins and the recipes is super easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was WONDERFUL! Rave reviews at Christmas. I made muffins and topped them with cream cheese icing, and they tasted like pumpkin pie with whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gatley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States