Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I replaced half of the white flour with wheat flour and half of the oil with applesauce for a bit more nutritous bread and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
It is great. I used half wheat/ half white, only a cup of sugar( honey), 4 eggs and a flax seed egg, 1 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesause. Sometimes I add three bananas and 2 cups pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My 16 month old daughter loves this bread. As others have said, the large batch is great to make loaves, mini muffins, etc and freeze them. I also swapped out some of the oil, white flour and sugar with apple sauce, whole wheat flour and honey to try to add some additional nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I don't remember how many times I have baked this pumpkin bread. Every time perfect!! The spices work so well and the amounts are just right! This is my all time favorite pumpkin bread! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Love love love this recipe! I make this into regular sized and mini muffins. They are perfect to throw in my (very picky) 1 & 3 year olds' bags for breakfast when they're at daycare. I do change it a little to make it a little healthier. I put half brown/white sugar, half wheat/white flour and half oil/applesauce. Also, I only add about 3 total cups of sugar because it seemed too sweet with 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Absolutely amazing!! So most and great texture and the taste is to die for! I halved the recipe and it made 12 perfectly sized muffins (bake for 20-25 minutes at 350). I also used applesauce instead of oil. SO GOOD! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious, moist and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Thank you Cheryl, great recipe. I doubled the spices and added ginger and allspice. It smells and tastes so gooooood! I will bake this a lot. Will have with our ham on Easter for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The only thing I changed was put in appleasauce instead of the oil. It was the best! I have also made this several times using chocolate chips in the recipe. I think it tastes much better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The bread tastes great, but there is either something up with my oven or the temperature. I need to cook this at least 20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States