Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good,moist bread. Very pretty loaves and perfect for when you need to make several at once. I cut back on the sugar and oil a bit and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious! Made into muffins, halved the recipe & it still made almost 2 dozen muffins (25-30mn baking time). Added chocolate chips. Fantastic taste, although I might try substituting applesauce for the oil next time & cutting down on the sugar a bit, but it's delicious just the way it is as well :). Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Wondeful! Very Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This will now be my favorite of all the pumpkin breads! I made only half a recipe which resulted in two breads--one 9x5 and one 4x8. The one change I made in the recipe was to use 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of the 3/4 cup oil, and everything else was the same. This was gobbled up by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Yummmmm, made with pureed home-grown pumpkin and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Absolutely wonderful and as an added bonus it made the whole house smell great! The second time I made it I dripped an orange zest icing over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We absolutely loved this recipe! I did 1/3 batch (just to make 1 loaf) and it was delicious! We added about 1 cup chocolate chips and about 1/2-1 c. walnuts, which we really ended up liking. It added interest to the bread and made it more exciting. In the end we cooked it about 5 minutes longer than the time printed here. It was moist and super flavorful! I thought I wouldn't like the cloves in it, but I actually did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
came out so good but don't cook as long as it says for softer bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe is really...REALLY good! I used fresh puréed roasted pumpkin instead of canned (WAY better!), half white and half whole wheat flour. Also, I used only 1/2 cup oil and 1 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I thought that 4 cups was a lot, so I only used 2 cups white sugar, and 3/4 cup brown and it was perfectly sweet. I made one large loaf, two small loves with walnuts on top, and then mixed in dark chocolate chips and chopped walnuts and made blondies and everyone raved. This recipe is a keeper...with my modifications it was lower fat and calories (I am on weight watchers...with my subs it is 4 points per serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
O.M.G. This was great! The only change I made was to use 1/2 tsp. less cloves and add 1/2 tsp. ground ginger in their place. Also, FYI, a 29-oz. can of pumpkin puree is just about 3 cups. That's what I used. People raved about this one. I think it would be great with walnuts too, and maybe dried cranberries! Oh, and DO make it at least a day before you plan to serve it. It's MUCH better ... more flavorful and moist ... the next day and beyond!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States