Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it tasted good and was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe is scrumptious! The only changes I made were to increase all of the spices a little and I made them into muffins instead of loaves. It took 24 minutes to bake the muffins (regular sized, not jumbo). I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have made this two times now. The first time I substituted a half a cup of oil w/ apple sauce. It was soo delicious! Two loafs went to work with my hubs and they loooved it! The second time I substituted a majority of the oil with apple sauce. Not a fan!!!! I know its healthier but it was just not good. My husband did not even want want to take it to work for the guys. Actually most of it got thrown out. I would not suggest making it this way. I know its healthier but it is also not good. Both times I sprinkled the bread with sanding sugar and that gives it a pretty look and an extra yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wundebar! I've made a few adjustments: fresh puree left over from my Halloween pumpkin which is so much tastier than the canned stuff, wheat flour instead of white (better taste and texture), 3 cups of raw sugar instead of 4 cups of white sugar (better taste), sprinkle top of bread batter with chopped nuts of your choice and cinnamon/sugar mixture. I've also mixed craisins in the batter, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Raine Buhl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is a very good pumpkin bread recipe. I added some dried cherries that I wanted to use up. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
First of all, I am not reviewing my variation of this recipe that may or may not resemble the original, my reviews are always on the recipe as written. As written this is one of the best pumpkin breads I've had. It's sweet but not excessively so, very soft, and almost perfectly spiced. Made in loaf or muffin form it's yummy, especially the day after you make it. Having made this recipe several times the past couple of years, both the recipe as written, and with some tweaks there are some changes I make that result in a five star recipe. You will note that I rated the recipe as written four stars. The four cups of sugar is excessive. I've been reducing the sugar a little bit since the second time I made this. At three cups this is still very yummy, and I prefer the level of sweetness. While I always recommend making a recipe as written the first time, ESPECIALLY if you intend to review it, this is improved with less sugar. Additionally, I now make this with an extra half cup of pumpkin, not only is this more convenient, but the bread is denser and I find the flavor to be a bit better. I have tried this 1 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. The taste of the bread was unchanged but I'm not a fan of the sticky moistness that resulted on the top of the bread. Also, I find that adding 1/4 - 1/2 tsp more cloves than called for really elevates the flavor of this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was amazing!! I added slightly more spices and some pumpkin pie spice. Everyone loved it!! I scaled it down to 2 loaves instead of 3...this made 1 loaf, 2 mini loaves, and 3 muffins. Had no trouble with anything when scaling it down. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My son love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! Especially with chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
OMG, this is the best receipe for pumpkin bread! I make this yearly for my kids' teachers in small loaf pans, wrap it in plastic with a bow! Many of children love this receipe as well! Don't change anything, simply the best!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States