Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Beautiful, scrumptious, and the house smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Couldn't be simpler and couldn't be better! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! I halved the recipe and made 18 regular-sized muffins. Baked for 29 minutes in my oven. For the halved recipe, I used one whole 15oz can of pumpkin. I also used 1C white sugar and 1C packed brown sugar, instead of 2C white sugar. Because I hate having to scrub muffin tins, I did use cupcake wrappers and the muffins did not stick at all for me (as another reviewer had mentioned they did). Cooled for about 10 minutes in the tins and then removed them to the cooling rack. They've only been out of the oven for 1/2 hour and I've already eaten two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Just made these muffins and a little less flavorful than I had hoped but still really good. I am wondering if there should be a teaspoon of vanilla? One of the banana bread recipes I have tried before calls for 1/2 cup of sour cream and it comes out moist every time. Might try for next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I was looking for a recipe for fresh bread and muffins. My pumpkin was too small so I reduced the recipe and made one loaf of bread and six giant muffins. They are so good. I had one at the major donut chain I get my coffee at and was so disappointing, so I bought the pumpkin and made these. Just a great recipe from start to table. Easy to prepare (esp. if you used canned pumpkin) leaves the house smelling FANTASTIC and great taste. This recipe is EXACTLY what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I also substituted applesauce for oil and used two cans of pumpkin instead of measuring out 3 cups, and the bread turned out wonderfully moist and delicious. I added chocolate chips, flaxseed meal, and I used a combination of whole wheat and all purpose flour to give it a little more fiber. Even with those changes the bread was extremely moist and wonderful not to mention how good it smells while it is baking. My family walked in the door and all exclaimed how delicious it smelled. With the variations that I made my cook time was 75 minutes, but the bread turned out perfect. I would suggest just making the 3 loaves from the recipe because they get eaten quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wow this recipe is wonderful! 3 people polished off entire batch in less than 3days. I added a little ginger. 1/3 of batter I placed in large muffin tin with brown sugar crumble on top w/pecans. Delicious-will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My family love this recipe! I do, however, make a couple changes. The oil is cut to 1 cup, and the sugar content is reduced to 2 cups. I would like to remove more oil, but it is a main moisture ingredient and applesauce would be carb enhancing. Otherwise, an excellent version! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and it is very good. I add toasted walnuts as they stay crisper after being baked in the batter. I also add chocolate chips sometimes. I am thinking of maybe adding some cream cheese ...maybe but it does not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Svinth

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States