Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very good! LOVED the nutmeg/cloves taste! Dense, but not too heavy. And I used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was absolutely oustanding!!! I love it, my husband loves it and my yound kids love it!!! All around A++, this will be our favorite fall tradition=) I did need to cook it for more like 1 hr and 15 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious! My 14-yr old daughter wanted to try a new recipe, so I challenged her to this one. She followed the recipe exactly and the result was wonderful! We decreased the ingredients to make 2 loaves (24 serving size) and ended up with two large loaves. 60 minutes in the oven was plenty. My family gobbled up the first one within 24 hours! We will make this again for sure to share with the rest of our family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
OMG! We are going to have that for thanksgiving for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comerio P.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Spey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
So tasty. Very moist and had great pumpkin flavor. I also added a crumb topping. Loved it warm with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay Kay Hot Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I've been making this recipe (with all organic ingredients) for years now with a few changes. I use one 15 ounce can of pumpkin (of course, fresh pumpkin is always best when available!) and then halve all of the other ingredients for two nice loaves. I use whole wheat flour, instead of all-purpose, and add walnuts and rasins. This is a "good for you" nutrition-packed snack/meal. Quick and easy to make. I love to eat it with a little sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is a simple, but well received Pumpkin bread. I had my sister in law come up from Tennesse with her husband to my sister's house, so I took two loaves and kept one for my family. The sweet bread was still warm two hours later as I wrapped two loaves in foil 10 minutes after I took if out of the oven. The pumpkin comes in first, along with a hint of cinnamon, but it is the nutmeg that pops in your mouth. Delicious. The cloves come in last. Delicious, simple and warm. I would make this again. Watching the video helped in the process. I added the dry into the wet, but slowly. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very moist but, too much ground cloves. I will ease up on the cloves and make this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
After reading reviews I substituted oil for apple sauce (had some home made) and half sugar for brown sugar, added 3 tsps pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Turned out great made three large loafs and only took 45 min to cook :) will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Will make again. Very very good, did not add anything or change. Husband and neighbors loved thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States