Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This recipe was EXCELLENT!!!! This is definetly a make again must. Very moist and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is just like my families pumpkin bread! My mom always made it and I paniced when she passed away and I didn't have it! I have been making it for years. I was glad to see it here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
We had a morning graduation in our family and I had everyone for brunch following the graduation. Made the pumpkin bread in the coffee cans and it looked so festive sliced with different cream cheeses on the side--was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
We love this recipe. I have now made 15 loaves for family and friends for Christmas. It was a huge success at Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I have made this twice already and really enjoy it. It has a great flavor. Next time I might try adding some chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
this bread is ridiculously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is the best tasting pumpkin bread I have ever had!!! I put raisins in one of the loaves and it turned out great. I received nothing but rave reviews. This is definitely a recipe that I'll be making every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This is a great recipe for the fall time. I just made this and my husband loves it! The only thing that I changed was using olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It made quite a bit of bread, so I might send a loaf with my husband to work. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This is a great recipe. Never having baked in a coffee can I didn't know what to expect. Make sure your oven rack is on "B". I had mine on "C" and lost the crown off two cans when I pulled them out and had a mess in the oven. Also, I used 1 2/3 c. fresh baked pumpkin (1 small baking pumpkin) instead of canned, & baked it a few minutes longer. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe was awesome. I was looking for a recipe with out cloves since I don't like them and found this one. It was great the only thing I did differently was use about 1 1/3 cups fresh pumpkin instead of the canned and baked it in four mini loaf pans. Excellent will make again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States