Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made some mini loaves today for Thanksgiving and they turned out great! (except I forgot to grease the pans, so the bottoms aren't pretty, but that was my fault!!!) I taste tested 1 and it is so yummy! I am sure everyone will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I changed the recipe a bit, and it still turned out wonderful! I used whole wheat flour, instead of bleached flour. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, reduced oil to 1/2 cup, reduced to 3 eggs, I used a pumpkin pie spice mixture and then I added 1 tbs of vanilla and sprinkled in some walnuts. Also, I baked with mini muffin tins,( about 12 minutes) and they were the perfect bite size. Great snack! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
the texture of this bread was incredibly moist and tender. I will kick up the spice a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
OMG!!! This bread was amazing! I didn't alter a thing (except for the coffee cans), and the results were PERFECT. I must have made a little smaller loaves than the recipe author, because I came away with five perfect little ones. I buttered the tops before wrapping them in Seran wrap for storage, and it created the most delicious top crust. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This bread was perfect exactly the way the recipe says! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Will only use this recipe for pumpkin bread for now on!!!Loved it as well as the rest of my family. The only thing wrong with it is...It just doesn't last long enough around my house!!!!!!I will just have to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I downloaded this recipe several years ago and it is by far the BEST pumpkin bread I've ever made. No matter what, it turns out great every time. I've baked it in coffee cans, vegetable cans (large), loaf pans of all sizes...it is always a hit, even for those that don't like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plantersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was the most delicious pumpkin bread I've ever tasted. We all agreed that the crust was so nice and chewy it was like a cookie bread with a nice moist center. I used heaping measures of the spices, and next time I think I'll add candied pecans. This bread is extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I loved this recipe. I did add some extra ingredients. I added chopped pecans, and I used pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg because I didn't have it on hand. I substituted one cup of applesauce in place of the oil. The bread came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Smith
Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I would have used applesauce or butter instead of Oil. The bread looked wonderful, but all I tasted was oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States