Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make this recipe every Thanksgiving and everyone loves it. I use mini pans to make 6 loaves. Increase temp to 350 and bake for 35 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made 24 cupcakes.. 350' for 20 minutes in a dark pan, 25 minutes in tin pans. Substituted applesauce for the oil. Added Craisins instead of walnuts. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love The Recipe Prefect For 2 Loaves Or 4 Small Ones. I Used 2C BreadFloor &1 1/2 C Wholewheat Instead. Also Used Pecans. Awesome Taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is really, really good. I didn't have quite enough pumpkin on hand so used some leftover sweet potatoes from last nights supper. I only put in 2 cups of sugar as it called for an awful lot of sugar. I tried the suggestion of unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil and it still tastes amazing. This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I've made this a few times now; I'm making breads instead of cookies for the holidays. Like others I substituted applesauce for 1/2 the oil and added raisins for interest. Doubled, this recipe makes 6 regular loaves for gifts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The flavor is perfect. The only thing i had a problem with was it being dry. That could of been a cooking error though. The top center of the bread didn't want to cook so i had to cut it off, i left in the bread longer but i didn't want it to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This bread is tasty however, I did not find it to be as moist as some other reviewers noted. My bread came out rather dense, which I like, but if you want something fluffy choose a different recipe. Also, while this bread tastes great, it isn't very pumpkiny. More of a spice bread with a hint of pumpkin. Like other reviewers, I found that this bread needed to bake much longer than stated. I thought 300 was too low so I set the oven to 325 and ended up having to bake my bread for 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Just pulled this bread from the oven! Followed the exact recipe. This bread was very moist however you cannot taste the pumpkin at all! If I hadn't cooked it and somebody gave it to me and called it pumpkin bread, I wouldnt believe them. Tastes more like a spice cake to me. I had such high hopes for this recipe because overall, it had great reviews. Don't get me wrong, the flavor IS great but if you are looking for a true pumpkin bread, this isnt the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
First time making pumpkin bread and this was amazing. I substituted with some whole flour, brown sugar, and applesauce. I slightly increased all the spices too. I had something to bake at 350 so I just used that temperature and it was done after 60 minutes in the oven. This was fluffy and light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Just made this...Miss Amy, this recipe is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States